iamjuly
29Brooklyn, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
iamjuly
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
https://youtu.be/0bomkgXeDkE

I'm obsessed with the color green, but I mostly wear black. I say "womp womppp" out loud, often. I grew up in Miami, moved here in 2011 and I don't see myself leaving anytime soon. I love to dance. But I'm not saying I'm any good at it. I joke around a lot, most of the time I just end up killing the moment and taking the joke too far. I'm ok with it though. Every now and then I toss out a real zinger, so I think it's worth it. I've got two dogs, Darwin and Leica and I hate cats, mostly because I'm allergic. I went to school for fine arts (film photography and painting) and continue to make art in many forms, when im not busy working. Currently learning how to use watercolors as I never really used it before. Aesthetics and design are important to me in every aspects of my life. I try to make everything around me more beautiful.

I play pool competitively, less often these days but used to compete more regularly. I smoke a lot and drink pretty rarely. I could go months without drinking. Bars are not really my scene.
What I’m doing with my life
making art.

Going to the park with my dogs.

Legal assistant at a law firm.

trying to keep up my garden despite my lack of green thumb. The daisies died yesterday.
I’m really good at
Killing jokes.

Silently judging.
The first things people usually notice about me
my eyes, my nose ring, my red hair?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
TV: all the shit everyone else is watching, plus all the really bad stuff. I've been known to get hooked to some really bad ABC family dramas.

Movies: empire records, American History X, drop dead Fred.

Books: freakonomics/trashy romance novels.

Music: Mostly everything. But not really a jazz fan.

In alphabetical order via Spotify:

Against Me!, Alt-J, The Beatles, The Beastie Boys, The Black Angels, Blackbird Blackbird, Breakbot, cocksparrer, Daft Punk, Deertick, Delta Spirit, The Distillers, Exodus, FM Attack, Frank Turner, Frontier Ruckus, The GC5, Girltalk, Glass Candy, HOLYCHILD, Holy Ghost, Interpol, Iron & Wine, Jack White, Jay-Z, John Moreland, Justin Timberlake, Kadavar, Lana del Rey, Langhorne Slim, Laura Jane Grace, The Magnetic Fields, Moderat, Mos Def, Neutral Milk Hotel, One Man Army, The Partisans, Passion Pit, Pearl Jam, Portugal. The Man, Radiohead, Reagan Youth, RJD2, Santigold, The Shins, Sigor Ros, The Smiths, Songs: Ohia, TV on the radio, The Wytches

Food: Good sushi, Indian food, cuban food, mexican.
Six things I could never do without
my two dogs, shooting pool, diet coke, family & friends, cigarettes
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What color to paint the walls.

https://vine.co/v/OzY67p3Kmz9/
On a typical Friday night I am
Watching netflix with a face mask on. I also don't really drink much, so I'm probably not at a bar.

Sometimes I wake up at 7am on Saturdays to take my dogs to prospect park where they get to roam off leash for a few hours and get that little taste of freedom. I also hike the trails in the park. (i.e. must love dogs and the outdoors) But that means I go to bed early Friday nights usually.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a milk phobia. (it's complicated). This does not mean I'm lactose intolerant. It's just an irrational fear.
You should message me if
You are down with silly girls who curse a lot.
You like ice cream and daytime dates.
You're not just looking for someone for tonight.
You're need another person for your trivia team.
You're scruffy.
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Dating
--
Sex
--
Other
--
Ethics
--
Religion