iampeninsula
35Oklahoma City, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
iampeninsula
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
A bike ride, a frosty mug of root beer, a good novel (with an envelope for a bookmark.), a comedy podcast, a cassette mixtape,
an x-acto blade midway through an ambitious project, a comic, a weekly novel, a desire to be prolific and kind at the same time.

I hope we'd have more in common than just liking npr. The sheer number of people that listen to npr on OKC sort of overwhelms me. I am more science friday than talk of the nation.

I really enjoy playing music, and have a fantasy about meeting a female musician and then having a really kick ass band where i get to play banjo, accordion and whatever other instruments I am learning.

Also I pride myself in not being a creep. I feel being male on OkCupid has a bad reputation. I believe wholeheartedly in consent, and I am very verbal about what I am comfortable with.
What I’m doing with my life
I really enjoy keeping a sketchbook, and often bury myself in it. Trying to learn new instruments (accordian, saxaphone, and trumpet.). I am an aspiring printmaker. I am making a comic. I am constantly writng notes to myself and then not reading them. Planning out Halloween costumes months in advance, then procrastinating making them. I am riding my bike, and looking through the nooks and crannies. constantly contemplating a new profession. I blog: http://epicsaga.tumblr.com/.
I’m really good at
1. snapping and whistling while riding my bike.
2. making mixtapes
3. making food for 8 people on whatever I have got laying around.
4. using a x-acto knife.
5. book club discussions
6. drawings
The first things people usually notice about me
why is that guy got a kazoo around his neck like that?
does that guy have a banjo on his back on a bicycle?

Lately I have gotten a lot of cat calls on my bike. I don't even know if I am getting noticed from the front of the back.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
music: old blues (leadbelly, blind blake), non contemporary country music (Jimmie Rodgers, Townes Van Zandt), hip hop (a tribe called quest, mf doom), female singers (Jolie Holland, Mirah), stoner metal at my work(weedeater, sleep), & Prince

movies: Science fiction, horror films, with drama and rom coms inter dispersed. Last movie I saw that made me cry was hidden figures.

shows: Netflix shows, and also bbc's sherlock with benedict cumberbatch. Also John Oliver's new show last week tonight and Samantha Bee's
New show keep me informed.

books: I like Murakami, Roberto Bolano, and George Saunders. Philip K. Dick, Ursula K. LeGuin, and most Science Fiction. Recent discovered a budding relationship to non-fiction, we are still in the salad days though.
Last books read: The three body problem. I also read and collect comics.

Food: I'll eat it. I like most everything. Except olives, the texture reminds me of dead baby seals. I don't mind tapenade thought.
Six things I could never do without
1. My hoodie
2. My cat
3. My bicycle
4. My banjo
5. The library "hold" system or a new book
6. I guess I only need five things.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
can i make my bed look like a sandwich?
art projects.
what should i put on this flier?
why am i screenprinting something?
what to whistle next on my bicycle?
anatomical art?
On a typical Friday night I am
I am a much more social person over brunch. Sometimes I entertain people with my music. I like to cut loose on Sundays.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I think Bernie sanders would have been a hell of a president.

I think about desserts a lot.

I don't care for football.
You should message me if
If you wanna go to brunch with me. If you play clarinet, violin, or cello & want to start (join?) a band. If you wanna teach me a game! If you want to brew beer or make art. Or tell me a joke. Or if you want a dialogue just write, I'll write back.

If you're into making cassette mix tapes, let's trade them.

If you want to meet me in real life and go on a bike ride.
More
The two of us
--
Dating
--
Lifestyle
--
Other
--
Ethics
--
Sex
--
Religion