icanteach
69 Annapolis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
icanteach
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a divorced man looking for a woman (she should be 45 or under or at least feel like she is - sorry, not ready for sitting on the porch rocking) with whom to spend time. I am a successful professional and have a warm and loving family, but I know I would be happier with a woman to love. I miss having someone I can buy flowers for no reason. Someone I can take to "our" restaurant. Someone I can cook an amazing meal for. Someone I can kiss goodnight and watch her sleep. Someone I can discuss anything and everything with. Someone I can spoil and who spoils me. Someone I can be outdoors with or I can be in a tux with. Someone to love!

I am romantic, intelligent, and unselfish
What I’m doing with my life
I am running a successful business which I have helped build from infancy. I am watching my granddaughter grow. I am trying to live a healthy lifestyle and I am waiting for the right woman to come along. I also enjoy spending time in Manhattan.
I’m really good at
I play a great game of golf. I am a gourmet chef. I am an excellent bridge player and I am a really good poker player. I am a really good listener and I am very creative and analytical.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have more hair than a man my age has any right to have and I am far too cute to be single lol.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I only read non-fiction so I don't think anyone would care which books I like. I like almost any romantic comedy - things like Pretty Woman, You've Got Mail, Forgetting Sarah Marshall, When Harry Met Sally, Notting Hill, Runaway Bride, and on and on. Plus the classics like the Jerk, the original Producers, all the Marx Brothers. My musical taste runs from Roy Orbison through Joe Cocker, the Moody Blues, early Beatles, Stevie Wonder, Jazz, Blues, Nickleback, and more. I am a true foodie. I love all asian cuisines - sushi, Indian and Thai curries, Viet Namese, Indian, Korean - Ethiopian, Eritrean, German, Northern Italian, but my favorite has to be classic French
The six things I could never do without
My son
My daughter
My granddaughter
My memories of my mother
My memories of my best friend
Air
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why I am where I am - both the good and the bad - and what I want to be when I grow up.
On a typical Friday night I am
I am probably having dinner with family or friends
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That I really hate being alone
You should message me if
You really want someone who will listen as much as he talks
More