icecreamira
68 Bedford, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
icecreamira
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a divorced dad who is looking for dating in his life. I enjoy most music, but Jazz is my passion. I love to cook gourmet meals and share them with my friends and family. I like going to the opera, plays, symphony, museums, restaurants (ethnic ones are preferred), and movies. I read for enjoyment. I also love dancing. I love modern art, especially surrealists and Salvadore Dali. I am a child of the 60s in my philosophy of life. I am "a little off of the wall" (As one friend told me a while ago, "some people march to the tune of a different drummer, but Ira, you march to the symphony of a whole different band!"). I enjoy being outdoors, and I go backpacking for enjoyment as well as play tennis when time permits, and I have a partner. I bicycle year round. I have lived in many places worldwide, and I enjoy traveling.

I am looking for friendship first...without friendship, a relationship can't move forward. After the friendship, then dating and beyond if "all the stars align".
What I’m doing with my life
I continue to work and thoroughly enjoy what I am doing. In my leisure time, I love to ride my bike, travel, spend time with family and friends.
I’m really good at
Making and maintaining friendships and working with people.
The first things people usually notice about me
is my smile, friendliness, and willingness to accept people for themselves.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Catch-22, Slaughterhouse 5, Sometimes a Great Notion

Movies: Catch-22, Animal House, Hamlet (Olivier version), The Tempest, The Candidate, M*A*S*H, The Sting, A Man for All Seasons

Music: Jazz, Blues, Rock, Soft Rock, Folk, Classical, World, actually any but Country/Western

Food: Ethnic, especially, Thai, Vietnamese, Japanese, Middle Eastern
The six things I could never do without
Family
Friends
Food
Water
Exercise
Freedom
On a typical Friday night I am
spending time with family and friends. Many times you'd catch me at music venues, art museums, movies, movies, plays, symphony or having a leisurely dinner with family or/and friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am not a follower!
You should message me if
you feel there is a connection with me and you are independent and willing to take a chance.
More