39 Calgary, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I have been living in Calgary since April, 2012 for skiing and snowboarding, and been in Canada since December 2008.
I like thinking theory and ways to make stuff easy to do.
What I’m doing with my life
Used to do server administration and its customer support in a data centre in Calgary, but now MPLS network design and traffic engineering.
I also like troubleshooting as it gives me a lot of knowledge.
I’m really good at
being geeky.
* PC - Linux user, Computer virus removal (and collection ;) ) and good knowledge in PC technologies and Internet.
* Skiing and snowboarding - not professional levels but - I have my both CASI level 2 and CSIA level 2 instructor certificates. Generally enjoy any runs from beginner runs to the steeps.
* cooking if I want to, but I am too lazy to cook just for myself.
The first things people usually notice about me
I don't know.
My IQ at the age of 14 was 131 (according to a teacher), but I feel my brain process is way slower now, but still my process is often based on visual images as if watching a movie, and I have difficulties explaining the "processes" as I skip a lot of steps in the middle.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like any kinds of music except very computer sound, called techno or sort of it, and rap.
I definitely enjoy any food.
The six things I could never do without
Computer - My job and I spend most of the time at home.
Ummm what else...?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Skiing / Snowboarding and weather in Winter, and how to improve my badminton skills as I started in June, 2015.
On a typical Friday night I am
nothing special.
Having dinner and chatting with the chef at a Japanese restaurant, or surfing the Internet.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I was told I looked like 80kg while I was 95kg... lol Yes, i was definitely overweight, but I've lost 20kg since October 2014, 13kg since June 2015 since started badminton, and now back (almost) in shape at about 76kg.
You should message me if
you love skiing, snowboarding, motorcycles and any sports, if you are looking for friends to go skiing/snowboarding with, or if you would like to know me more.