63Danbury, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Looking for my needle in the haystack!
What I’m doing with my life
Born and raised in NYC (88th and Lex. Ave. to be exact) so am comfortable in both city and country settings. Recently retired after working for a a well-known consumer organization for 27 years. Have an adorable little home on a lake in Danbury, CT. I enjoy anything to do with water so it was great to find this house in an area close to transportation, shopping, etc. I kayak, do weight-training, spin, hike and drink fairly good wine (if I'm buying). I love to laugh and am looking for someone who "gets it", is witty, unpretentious and for the most part -- optimistic.
I’m really good at
Reading people!
The first things people usually notice about me
That I am friendly and will have a conversation with almost anyone.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite books - To Kill a Mockingbird; Prince of Tides; just finished "Malala" about the Pakistani girl who was shot by Taliban. I love movies - old, new -- anything with Meryl Streep, Daniel Day Lewis, Sean Penn, Robert DeNiro. I've seen almost all the Broadway musicals and as far as food -- ANYTHING!
Six things I could never do without
My 2 daughters
Coffee in the morning
Witty, bright men
Thin-crust pizza and wine
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The next stage of my life and how I will make the most of it!
On a typical Friday night I am
Looking forward to relaxing. One of my favorite Friday night rituals is pizza/wine and a great movie!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Like to travel but love coming home!

Since I've been asked this a lot -- the pics of me in the black dress were taken July 2012, the kayak pic was taken Aug. 2013 and the one with my dog was taken 7/25/14. The latest pic with my daughter was taken June 22, 2015.
You should message me if
You're an optimistic, outgoing, sincere guy who likes dogs, outdoors, food, wine and laughing.
The two of us