igroktn
63 Clarksville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
igroktn
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I love being on the water or out in the woods, I have more hobbies than I have time. I enjoy and thrive on good conversation.
What I’m doing with my life
Just completed a photography book and now trying to finish my poetry book. Trying to figure out what I want to be when I grow up....and I don't even like grownups. Also starting to work on a small passive solar heater, see how that works out. Trying to get into running. I want to run a 5K before the end of the summer
I’m really good at
Hunting, Fishing, Wine Making, Cooking, Baking, Canning, Photography, Soap Making and Writing. I'm not very good at meeting people on line.
The first things people usually notice about me
My blue eyes my smile and my sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read anything and everything, many times more than once. Any books by Robert A Heinlein, I like both comedies and dramas. I'm an omnivore as far as food, I pretty much can eat anything I can knock down or catch or grow.
My car music mix includes – Godsmack, Black Sabbath, Little Big Town, Bob Seeger, Shania Twain, Aerosmith, Ray Lamontagne Grace Potter and the Nocturnals and the Mamas and the Papas.
The six things I could never do without
A camera, something to write with, a boat, books, a leather man tool and and canning equipment
I spend a lot of time thinking about
On a clear night, staring at the sky, I wonder if we are really alone in the universe. I think about things I'd like to do and whether I want to do them alone or share them. such as a trip to Key West, the Diamond Mines in Arkansas and attempt another multi-day pontoon boat trip. But is seems there really isn't much interest in a 59 year old man, with a lot of hobbies and skill sets. So I'm spending more time thinking about living out my life alone...and starting to plan accordingly.
On a typical Friday night I am
Working on my photography images on the computer and planning on what to do next around the house,
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
On May 7th,2012 I was in a near fatal collision. Got airlifted to Vanderbilt, spent 2 weeks in critical care and 1 week in rehab. Early on, they didn't hold out much hope for me...but i proved them wrong and before you know it, i'll be running a 5 k. I'm looking for a friend to do things with. is that you?
You should message me if
If you are interested in chatting, meeting or doing things together, long term relationship.
More