39Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Born and raised in Portland, Oregon, I've been in NY since Jan 2010 and love every day of it (ok, MOST days). I have a great social circle and have been experiencing the city as I've never done before - yet still missing that connection that we all look for.

Miscellaneous Facts:
I love to laugh (who doesn't?) and usually find the people around me laughing along with me. My favorite animal is the Giraffe and my favorite dinosaur is the Brontosaurus (see a connection?). I have an insane sweet tooth and enjoy just about anything with sugar in it. My Hulu queue has about 147 things to watch, which I'll never get through. My first job was at the Oregon Zoo. I'm really good at attracting mosquitoes, it's a gift. I enjoy singing, but get shy when doing it publicly.
What I’m doing with my life
Living it in the moment. Creating the space for new and exciting possibilities at every turn.

As for work, the job I have right now pays the bills, but I want to be doing something I'm passionate about (don't we all?). Which would involve photography or TV/Film/Theatre production.

Attended my first Burning Man in 2012 and had the most amazing time. 2013 was even better and am already looking forward to 2014 where I can share the experience with friends who will be going for the first time.
I’m really good at
Anything creative. Love getting my hands dirty in an art project or trying something new.

I'm also good at being spontaneous. While I can be indecisive at times, going with the flow, I'm always up for exploring new places or trying out new things.

Have a huge passion for photography. I recently purchased a new camera and have been taking it out for adventures whenever I get a chance. I've been using it also to moonlight as an event photographer for cabarets and smaller venue shows.

I'm really bad at: having my picture taken.
The first things people usually notice about me
Is my red hair. It kind of stands out - and some days has a personality of its own.

Secondly I guess would be my laugh, I was just told it sounds like little bells or a wind-chime. (Is this really a good thing? Not sure.)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Love to read, mostly fantasy series. My Favs:
HP; Otherland (Tad Williams); Memoirs of a Geisha; Game of Thrones

Comedies, Dramas, Thriller, I like most of 'em. My Favs:
Galaxy Quest; Gone With the Wind; Girl, Interrupted; HP; LofR; Whatever Happened to Baby Jane?

Shows I enjoy the most are competition reality shows. My Favs:
Hell's Kitchen; Biggest Loser; The Voice; Ally McBeal; Brothers and Sisters; Lost; Twin Peaks; Will & Grace

Mostly anything aside from rap and country. My Favs:
Savage Garden; George Michael; Madonna/Gaga; Anastasia; Anything with a Beat

Kinda picky about meat, but can find something anywhere I go. My Favs:
Nachos; Pasta; Pizza; Stir Fry; Mom's Homecooked Meals
Six things I could never do without
1) Family/Friends
In No Particular Order:
2) Chocolate
3) Camera
4) Large body of water
5) Sunscreen
6) Books
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I'm working towards less time thinking about things and more time doing them.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually home, either catching up on my Hulu queue or catching up on some reading. Or I could be at a happy hour with friends/co-workers. Next Friday it will be out on a date with you.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I think the word "masculine" is being used in the gay community too divisively.
The two of us