25Champaign, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
What am I even supposed to say here?

My name is Ian.

I currently live in Champaign, IL. However, my permanent residence is Cottage Grove, MN, and I go there over my breaks.

I am looking for a strong long term relationship. I love companionship. I am loyal and caring and I hope to find someone who is the same.

I guess the number one thing about me is I am rather "nerdy". I love video games and science fiction shows and movies. I am an avid Whovian, but I do enjoy many different types and forms of scifi. I also love my technology. Everything from my computers to my phone.

I like video games a lot. I play a lot of Minecraft with my friends. I also enjoy all types of games. My favorite being Bioshock. Oh...and I absolutely love Minecraft.

I also tend to feed my inner child on a regular basis. I like toys a lot, mainly Legos. But, I also collect die cast cars/planes, among other fun hobbies. I am currently a member of the U of I airsoft team, which is the only sport I play on regularly. I also like to bike.

I also love traveling. I have been to all fifty states and 18 countries around the world. There are so many places I want to visit and so many things I want to see. Life is too short and I want to see the world.

I'm kind of the hipster type. I enjoy many forms of art, from paintings and sculpture to music and film. I enjoy making music and movies, but that tends to be overshadowed by just sitting down and enjoying the two. I collect vinyl, my preferred music format, and I also collect a lot of movies. I love photography, although I have trouble finding time for it. I also find myself drawing a lot. Not terribly good at it, but I like it.

I currently have two tattoos, one on each arm, but I definitely plan on getting more in the future. I believe it's a meaningful way to express yourself.
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently attending school at the University of Illinois Champaign-Urbana. As of right now, I'm studying Mechanical Engineering, but that may change.
I’m really good at
I honestly have no idea. People say I'm good at things like drawing and writing, but I disagree.
The first things people usually notice about me
People tend to notice my sense of humor. Also, people compliment how much I have to say. Once I get to know someone, I can talk about anything.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Shows: Doctor Who, Top Gear, Firefly, Battlestar Galactica, Star Trek, Archer, Family Guy, South Park, Portlandia. Any good sci-fi show.
Music: Pretty much anything, although a lot of indie and metal. Arcade Fire, Animal Collective, The Acacia Strain, Modest Mouse, The Decemberists, Between the Buried and Me, Radiohead, Pink music library is too big for me to list.
Movies: All types of movies from the classics to modern day films. Citizen Kane, Moon, Star Wars, Lord of the Rings, Saving Private Ryan, Pulp Fiction, The Big Lebowski, and so much more.
Books: 1984, On The Beach
Food: Any sort of noms.
Six things I could never do without
Technology, my car, friends, music, my dog, and some other cliche thing.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future. I don't know what to make of it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Playing some video games all night or maybe getting together with my friends or family and enjoying a good movie (or two, or eight). Otherwise I enjoy going out and spending time with my friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have clinical depression, anxiety, and bipolar disorder, it sucks, but it's been getting a lot better.
You should message me if
If you share some of my interests and want to hang out sometime.
The two of us