32Fayetteville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Right now, I am pursuing an MA in Creative Writing, Poetry, at Boston University. After this, I will pursuing an MFA in the exact same thing at the University of Arkansas. Either that, or I will drop out and become a forest ranger. Maybe I'll be in school until I'm thirty-five getting my PhD before becoming a truck driver. These things are all intimately intertwined.

Personality Type: INTJ

I am sarcastic, forward, and an alcoholic
What I’m doing with my life
writing poetry. it's a hard knock life.
I’m really good at
The first things people usually notice about me
That I rarely take anything terribly seriously--especially myself.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
a) October, Louise Gluck; The City in Which I Loved you, Lee Young-Li b)A Sign from God, The Hours, Eyes Wide Shut, The Godfather, Clerks. c) Kris Delmhurst, The Decemberists, Death Cab for Cutie, Rilo Kiley, Tori Amos, Elliott Smith, Nick Drake, Guster, etc. d)Coffee
Six things I could never do without
1. Smokes, 2. Poetry, 3. Electricity, 4., 5. Fear, 6. Spontaneity

I spend a lot of time thinking about
the things i should be doing but am not.
On a typical Friday night I am
a furious verion of the here and now.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Without chivalry, my jaw would be broken every other day.
You should message me if
you have little or no expectation of getting a reply--over 30 need not apply.
The two of us