34Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My favorite activity is to pack my bags and go on a journey into the natural world whether it is to the prairies of the Midwest (Kansas), the mountain's out west (Wahington, Oregon), or the vast forest lands of the Northeast( NY, NH, VT). Camping and hiking are two of my favorite activities to do. It is a great feeling to hike a mountain and be rewarded with an amazing view of so many different landscapes. The wildlife and plants you make contact with on your hike is so rewarding in it of itself.

I also enjoy playing and watching sports (basketball, baseball, and football). I am a huge Knicks, Yankee, and Syracuse fan. I also love reading and learning about the history of NYC (I was born and raised in NYC). I am looking for someone who is adventurous, someone who can have interesting conversations ( politics, TV, Music, sports), but most importantly someone who can be their own self.
What I’m doing with my life
My job would be perfect for my own show on The History Channel! It would be called "FOREST RESTORATION". That is what I do with my life. I restore highly disturbed and degraded park land in to natural forests.
I’m really good at
being relaxed in times of stress. All you have to do is take 3 deep breaths ( inhale through your nose and exhale through your mouth) and say to yourself "Pins and needles, needles and pins. A Happy man/woman is a Man/Woman who grins." Then you form a huge smile, and say to yourself "What am I worried about?" and I promise you won't remember!
The first things people usually notice about me
That I walk really fast.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I mostly read books on Science and History
My favorite novel though, is the Great Gatsby.

TV shows: Jeopardy, Real time with Bill Maher, Curb Your Enthusiasm, The Office, and all sort of 80s and 90s TV shows.

Movies: Old School, Road trip, Superbad etc.etc.

Food: Pizza
Six things I could never do without
The smell of fresh air from the mountain tops while looking down at the beautiful view of the valleys, streams, and tree canopies. Listening to the sound of birds which play beautiful music to the ear as I tap my feet to their beat. The feeling I get when the Knicks score the winning basket with 5 seconds left to play.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Awkward hug or handshake??
I have not figured out this answer when first meeting an online date. I have done both.
Which one do you prefer?
On a typical Friday night I am
I work a four day week so Friday morning and afternoon I usually do errands around my apartment and rest from a long work week.
However, at night I am usually out and about at a local dive bar.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am willing to admit that I am a very goofy guy.
You should message me if
You enjoy the beauty of the outdoors. If you enjoy waking up early in the morning to go on a camping trip and doing some strenuous hikes. If you enjoy kayaking, skiing, boating, or any other outdoor activity you might be the one for me. If you like to watch and play sports we might get along. If nothing I write in my profile intrigues you, message me anyways, you never know what can happen. I am also Jewish, which is very important to me, but I am not religious.
The two of us