46Mountain View, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi. I have a steady routine of a life which could maybe use some shaking up. I was born in the midwest and raised in the mid-south, and couldn't be happier to be living on the west coast. I enjoy my job, and I have a few little projects going, but there are a lot of things that it would just be better to have a partner in crime for--travel, hiking, the performing arts, movies, and so on. I have a sense of humor that is simultaneously healthy and sick, and try to keep an open mind about most things.

I am irreverent, empathetic, and even-tempered
What I’m doing with my life
Former science nerd (chem), now developing software. Doing without broadcast television. Trying to someday be able to buy a house. Making things. Playing in the dust on Labor Day weekend.
I’m really good at
Figuring out how things work. Finding the humor (sometimes sick) in things. Bad puns, although I will keep it in check if asked. Making things. Procrastinating.
The first things people usually notice about me
My stature--I'm tall, and "big-boned". I tend to be a little shy at first, but once I get to know you I'll open up.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Brave New World, A Clockwork Orange, One Day in the Life of Ivan Denisovich, A Fire Upon the Deep, Frank (Jim Woodring), Cat's Cradle, The Left Hand of Darkness, The Merck Manual (and nearly any other fat, heterogeneous reference book).

Movies: Dr. Strangelove, Repo Man, Apocalypse Now, Brazil, Run Lola Run, Spirited Away, The Professional, Delicatessen, City of Lost Children, Serenity, Wiseblood.

Music: Early Music, Throwing Muses, Husker Du, Poster Children, TFUL282, Boards of Canada, 20th century classical, Bach, Indian classical, Bagpipes, Curtis Mayfield. Hmm, is that all-over-the-map enough? I guess what I'm trying to say is that I like an awful lot of different musics, and if you've got an open mind there's bound to be some overlap.

Foods: I'm a vegetarian. If you are too that's cool, but if you're not that's cool too. I like Thai, Indian, Mediterranean, and Ethiopian.
Six things I could never do without
My friends and family. Everything else is just stuff, even if some of it's pretty neat.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How things are put together, and why. How I could put new things together.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends, playing board games or watching movies.
You should message me if
You want me to message you back.
The two of us