imuuru
62 Atlanta, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
imuuru
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I enjoy a hike in the autumn woods; a trip to an unusual attraction; and searching for treasures. A great vacation for me is a road trip, camping perhaps some of the time and exploring what is to be found in the area. Cooking a meal for someone special or trying a new recipe is fun for me. I have one son who moved away from home, but is living with me again now; one large dogs, and one cat. My attitude is generally positive, and I often think I have been very fortunate in life. I am in good shape mentally, and fiscally, need to work on the physical part some, and prefer to find someone who is in the same condition.

Lately I have been thinking more about retirement, and I believe I would like to move to a place in the country, probably in the mountains of Georgia, North Carolina, or Tennessee, although I am flexible about the location. For the last several years I have attended classes at the William Holland School of Lapidary Arts in Young Harris, GA, and that area has a lot of appeal to me. I am going back for another class this year. I love being outdoors, especially in the mountains. Does any of that resonate with you? Perhaps we share a vision for the next part of our journeys.
What I’m doing with my life
Doing what I can to make the world a better place.
I’m really good at
Most things I try.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile and my eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like mysteries, but generally not violent or gory ones. Alexander McCall Smith's No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency is about my speed. I don't go out to see movies much, but I often watch old ones on TV. Classical and folk music are some of my favorites, and I listen to some popular music some of the time. I like many different kinds of foods, but draw the line at little whole octopuses.
The six things I could never do without
Friends
Sense of humor
Books
Time in nature
Laughter
Hope
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I will find someone with whom to spend the rest of my life.
On a typical Friday night I am
At home deciding how to spend the weekend so I can get some things done and still have some fun.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I used to want to be a ballerina.
You should message me if
You would like a new friend and think I'd make a good prospect for one. However, I am not interested in married men looking to have an affair or a couple looking for a third person for whatever. I am also not interested in smokers; I am very sensative to the smell of cigarette and cigar smoke and it makes me ill. If the Bible is your favorite book, we probably won't be a good match.
More