indiana142
57Alexandria, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
indiana142
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm an Australian who is lucky enough to call two continents home....yes, Australia is a continent.;) I travel freely between here and Sydney and am open to the possibilities of a relationship wherever it presents itself.
I like to think that could lead to a different, yet exciting lifestyle and would be more than willing to focus on more time here if the right woman came along.....especially if she had the ability and the interest to do some travelling with me.

A little about me....I attempt to make the most of each day, unless I've made the most of the night before and if you're not familiar with that scenario we may not get along. I enjoy the outdoors as much as the indoors, mountain biking, hiking/camping, the mountains or the ocean.....which doesn't mean I'm not partial to the finer things in life such as gourmet dining and luxury accommodations. I'm up for anything that involves a little adventure....except for jumping out of a perfectly operational airplane. However if the pilot is slumped over the controls and that large mountain is growing closer I may have a change of heart...

I have a dry, quick sense of humour and can be spontaneous, straightforward and VERY resourceful.....which may come in handy if we were stranded in the wilderness, or on one of those uncharted deserted islands that the rest of the world doesn't know about. I consider healthy living important, but believe in balance, and maintain my fitness through my chosen activities. Always open to new adventures, but if it involves a parachute, please see the preceding paragraph for your answer. I'd rather be out participating than observing, so sitting around watching sports doesn't excite me......unless you want to wrestle for the remote....??

If you've read this far and are even a little curious, I feel confident you know what to do.... Otherwise enjoy what life throws in your direction!

P.S. No smokers, unless you gave up for life yesterday...
What I’m doing with my life
After a law enforcement career in Sydney, Australia, I'm very fortunate to be financially secure and enjoying the freedom that provides. I'm pretty much able to go wherever, or in whatever direction, life takes me, or I take it.....
I’m really good at
Fixing, making or building stuff,
and a few other things you'll have to find out for yourself....
The first things people usually notice about me
My quirky sense of humour and my accent. For those who have trouble with accents....it's Australian NOT British! :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Ask me...too eclectic to list them all.....
Six things I could never do without
In no order of preference....
Good friends
Fresh, healthy food and dark chocolate:)
Being able to get away from it all....
Music
My passport
Talking with my daughter in Sydney
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to avoid jumping out of a plane. Why a lot of people are happy with their glass half full.....and what happened to the other half?
On a typical Friday night I am
Strange question.... I'm not your typical person so every night is different. Whatever I'm doing, I can assure you I will be making the most of it.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a fear of heights.....but that's not the most private thing, I'll save that for after we become better acquainted......
You should message me if
You've actually read all of my profile......and believe we could enhance each others lifestyle, whether it be friends or something more long term and exciting!
You can embrace positive change, not change for the sake of it.
You don't want to live the rest of your life in your own zip code...
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Sex
--
Dating
--
Other
--
Ethics
--
Religion