30Brattleboro, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a slightly crazy (in a fun way), optimistic, outrageous, outgoing person who loves to laugh and enjoy life to its fullest. I am equally happy sitting at home reading a book and going out dancing. I love spontaneity. I spend the majority of my time with my friends and family. It's sometimes hard for me to express emotions, but I'm working on that. I'm looking for someone fun who's kind, caring, loyal, affectionate, and enjoys life. I love playing board games, card games, and some video games so I would love to meet someone else who does too. I always like meeting new people. I will pretty much talk to anyone in the right (safe) situation. I work a lot right now but it doesn't stop me from going out and having a good time. I recently got my certification as an EMT which has been very rewarding. I volunteer as an EMT/firefighter in the town where I grew up and it's been a great experience.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently I'm trying to make enough money to move away from home. In the future....I haven't decided yet. I'd like to write a novel at some point so we'll see how that goes. I have a Bachelor's degree but am not currently using it. I work in IT and I love it. I'm going back to school for IT in January.
I’m really good at
Fixing grammar and spelling. I'm kind of dorkily obsessed with those. I'm also really good at giving hugs. Or so I've been told. I'm a good listener and I've been told I give good advice.
The first things people usually notice about me
Mmm good question. Probably that I'm always smiling or laughing. I tend to start conversations about anything with cashiers, people in front of me in line at the grocery store, etc.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Well, I can't narrow down my favorites for books, but for movies I love horror/suspense, comedy, and yes, I like a good chick flick every once in awhile. For music I like a little bit of everything but my general favorites are rock, pop, hip-hop, some rap, and a little bit of country. As for food I'm a little strange: I like Chinese, a little bit of Indian, not a big fan of Italian (which always surprises people), but mostly I love American. I'll take a good steak or a cheeseburger over sushi any day. With fries.
Six things I could never do without
Family and friends
Diet Coke/Diet Dr. Pepper
My bed
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I'm going to do with the future, how I'm going to pay my bills, the well-being of my family and friends.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends or family in some capacity or maybe at home reading.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have issues with self esteem, but I'm really open about who I am. If you ask me something I'll almost always answer you completely honestly. I still live with my mom. I'd like to have my own apartment but you can't beat free rent and I have a lot of bills to pay.
You should message me if
You think I sound like someone you'd enjoy hanging out with. I like meeting new people, regardless of where the connection might go.
The two of us