52 Longmont, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I want a deep, lasting, trusting, passionate connection with a woman who wants me to care for her and wants to care for me in return. International travel. Outdoor adventures. Armchair philosophy. Giggles at the absurd. Time with friends and family. Quiet time at home. Conversation. Listening to each other. Building a life together.
What I’m doing with my life
I absolutely love my work. I am a consultant and coach, helping people in business and industry bring the human side into their work.

In the past I've worked on five continents in environments ranging from hotel conference rooms to work sites in the subarctic and the steppes of Asia, but recently my work has been in the US.
I’m really good at
Choosing a good hoppy beer, engaging in conversation, finding things to laugh about, helping people grow, enjoying people.
The first things people usually notice about me
For some it's my eyes, others my laugh, and for others the fact that I am a "grownup" who still drives a Tonka truck.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I have pretty broad tastes. This is just a sampling.
Movies: The Incredibles, Casablanca, Bend it Like Beckham
TV: Mad Men, 30 Rock, NCIS, Game of Thrones, Band of Brothers
Books: Iain M Banks, Jonah Lehrer, Terry Pratchett, Niall Ferguson, Steven Pinker
Food: Barbecue, Sushi, Burgers, Fish & Chips, Chinese
The six things I could never do without
Friends & family
Good food & drink
Engaging conversation
Enlivening work
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to live a joyful life. Philosophy, brain science, psychology, sociology. Why squirrels do what they do. People I love. Where I might go on my next adventure.

And, since I've been on OKCupid:
Why are so many of the questions so over-simplified or bizarrely polarized:
"Which shade of gray is your favorite? A. Black B. White C. I hate all colors."
For most, I feel like some explanation is necessary. And for some I just can't find an answer I can work with.
On a typical Friday night I am
Down at the pub.
A movie.
Sharing a quiet evening at home.