39 Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I work hard and love what I do, but also play hard and enjoy unwinding and trying new things. I have a wide a varied range of interests, and my life philosophy is pretty much "never say never" so I am open and always willing to try new things. I enjoy good conversation and positive, ambitious people. Being fit and active is very important to me, but I am not against a take-away and a few glasses of wine on the sofa either. Am always up for challenges and am a little bit competitive, so if you want to guarantee a date just come up with some kind of activity to take me on at!
What I’m doing with my life
Loving working with children, just bought a new house so trying to get my interior design mojo working (unsuccessfully at present!), love/hate relationship with running, trying to make the most of weekends.
I’m really good at
losing things - especially keys and mobiles, giving massages, cooking, pub quizzes, having in-depth moral discussions about totally random philosophical questions.
The first things people usually notice about me
Being tall... I reckon once a week I get asked by a random stranger to reach something off a high shelf in a shop or to lift something somewhere... it's like a Greg Davies stand-up routine!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - my favourite book in the world is a children's book called Lost and Found by Oliver Jeffers. Otherwise anything about psychology and education; sports biographies; various classic fiction like Catcher in the Rye and To Kill a Mockingbird; quiz books!

Films (as I'm in the UK) - Ferris Bueller's Day Off; Chicago; the American Pie films; Citizen Cane; all Bond films; Airplane; Shawshank Redemption; The Sting

Shows - any quiz show (University Challenge; Only Connect; Pointless etc); any intelligent comedy (The Thick Of It; Inbetweeners; Yes Minister; Alan Partridge; 2012); a good cookery/lifestyle show (River Cottage; Masterchef; Jamie Oliver things; Nigella things; Restoration Man; Location Location; Sarah Beeny things; Gardners World)

Music - Almost anything except hard rock/metal and extremes of dance/rap... Favourite artists include Aretha Franklin; The Animals; Dolly Parton; most 90s indie bands; Adele; Arctic Monkeys; Plan B; most 80s cheese; Stevie Wonder; Van Morrison; Billy Joel; Buena Vista Social Club; quite a lot of musicals; Barenaked Ladies

Food & Drink - British; French; Italian; Indian; Nepalese; Chinese; Thai; Sushi; BBQ; occassional take away; toast and marmite; fruit and veg; a good bottle of wine; a decent real ale; a chilled cider in summer; port; gin; pimms
The six things I could never do without
Salt and pepper
A cricket bat
A quiz book
An empty notebook and a pen
A cup of tea
A good bottle of red
I spend a lot of time thinking about
my next project or crazy plan... possibly something to do at school, maybe something to raise money or do something for a good cause, maybe something just for fun with friends.
On a typical Friday night I am
during the summer out at the cricket club coaching children and having a beer with the other coaches afterwards. During the winter cooking myself a nice steak or curry with a glass of wine and listening to music or playing my guitar
You should message me if
you're an intelligent, open minded and adventurous girl looking for spontaneous and exciting adventures (once you've helped me to find the car keys that i've lost!)