39North Hollywood, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am human. At least that's what my parents told me. It may just be a marvelous coverup story; I'd never know.

I married the best woman ever! And she makes me smile...

I like cool new gadgets and eventually I will buy them! I'll usually exhaustively research a purchase before deciding that there's something cooler and newer that is more interesting. (shiny!!!)
What I’m doing with my life
Living the good life.
I’m really good at
Going out of my way for people I like.

My job.

Operating a motor vehicle after only 2 hours of sleep

Throwing things at people (better at catching that which is thrown at me).

Taking mediocre pictures.

Remembering little details.

Feeding people homecooked meals (I haven't killed anyone yet!).

Reading long books in one sitting.

Finding things on the 'net.
The first things people usually notice about me
A couple of years ago, I'd say my hair, but I cut off my dreadlocks. Now, I'm not really sure, perhaps my lack of six fingers on each hand?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
(Books) Books I recommend to people on a regular basis: Heinlein's Job: A comedy of justice; Ellison's Angry Candy; Gaiman's Neverwhere.

(Movies) Brazil; The City of Lost Children; Spaceballs; Mars Attacks; Amelie; Blazing Saddles; Dr. Zhivago.

(Music) I've been listening to a fair bit of NPR the last couple of months. Musically, I like a wide variety of generes, though I tend to get into ruts with particular artists. Recent leanings are towards classic jazz (Monk, Parker, Miles, Ella, ...) and a couple of local (LA area) independent singer/songwriters.

(Food) my diet had been all over the place lately, it's a bit of a disaster.

(Drink) I drink water. And good cocktails. And sometimes not so good cocktails.

(TV) trying to watch less, but archer started up again...
Six things I could never do without
My senses (does that count as all 6?), curiosity, friends and family, freedom, the letter Z, a smile.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life, liberty, and the pursuit of happiness.

The next move in the game of life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Visiting friends, having dinner, playing scrabble or poker.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I hate going to sleep, but hate waking up in the morning more.
You should message me if
You want to meet me. I am good about responding to anything that's not obviously spam.
The two of us