55 Saint Paul, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I came from two people who completely loved one another for over 68 years! I witnessed my entire life my father and mother having only eyes for one another. I want, and continue to "strive" for that kind of love. My father was 100% French Canadian and my mother was Irish. The two were an example of just what you can have if you set your mind to it. I continue to reach, hopefully to one day find what the true meaning of friendship,and true compatability really is with another person. I know it's achievable....I witnessed that kind of love every day growing up.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a substitute teacher/counselor in the Twin Cities. I go from school to school filling in for teachers who are either sick or need a vacation! It's flexible and rewarding. I'm also surrounding myself with positive and genuinely happy people. Life's too short to not enjoy the simple and beautiful things it has to offer.
I’m really good at
I'm really good at being a friend. I have friend's all the way back to elementary school! I am told that people feel comfortable around me and know that I am sincere. I also am good at conversation and just being able to listen, too. I am also really good in loving relationships. You have to be trustworthy for a relationship to last. You can count on me to "have your back".
The first things people usually notice about me
I think the first thing people notice about me is my smile. I'm usually by nature pretty laid back and content. I don't stress with the little things. Then I guess you might notice my green eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I am a music lover! I grew up in a very musical family. I play the piano. I love to dance and have danced all my life since the age of three. I also taught fitness for five years at the YMCA and also the District Center in WBL. I was in charge of choreographing many dances at high intense level for both clubs. I love anything with Meg Ryan and Kevin Costner. I love "You've Got Mail" with Tom Hanks and Meg Ryan. One of my favorite things to do is rent a movie on a cold night and jump on the couch, snuggle with your honey, and see what happens. I also love to go to the theatre. My favorite food is Italian. Did I mention I am a fish?!!! I love the water and my favorite place to vacation is somewhere warm with a beach nearby. Put me at the beach and I'm in heaven!
The six things I could never do without
Sports (Twins,Vikings,Wild and the Gophers) I grew up with it. My dad played professional baseball!
men (gentlemen...there is a difference)
Friends and Family
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How lucky I am and how blessed I have been to have such a great loving family and a supportive group of friends. I also think about when I will get to take another vacation with someone I truly care about and he cares about me. Hopefully, I can stop thinking about the sound of the waves from the ocean, and actually feel the sand on my toes, and the warm sun" kissing" my face as my hair blows in the gentle Caribbean breeze. HEAVEN on earth!!!
On a typical Friday night I am
Hoping I have a "hot" date with the guy I am totally in "awe" with and he with me! We are either living it up listening and dancing to live music, or if we both are mellow, we stay in and just cuddle doing absolutely nothing, but enjoying our time together. Sometimes being mellow is just as exciting if you are with someone you really "dig", and they feel the same way about you...... It's called magical!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I love being in a committed, loving, monogamous relationship with a great, trustworthy guy. There's nothing better than knowing you can trust another person and they know you are genuine, too!
You should message me if
You are someone who enjoys music and loves to dance. If you love sports... I am a woman who thinks going to a Twins or a Vikings,etc, game is a total "knockout" date. If you like being outside and doing simple things, like just walking and holding hands on the beach or just "chilling" with someone you "dig" just because she makes you feel good inside, then you might find me intriguing.