70 Abingdon, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I`m a happily retired divorced lady who would like to find a new companion to complete her life.I `m content with my situation in life but would like a new friend to enhance it.
I`d like to travel more throughout the USA and the world to visit and see all sorts new sites, not just to veg on a beach.I would enjoy doing this with a new traveling companion.I would also like to go on day trips visiting all sort places which I do already but visiting with someone new and traveling to new B&B would be fun. Are you up for new adventures too? I like to take long walks with my greyhound but would like a 2 legged walker to join us sometimes.I like to dance to the oldies and I like to slow dance also but it is hard to do alone. Are you available for a slow dance.I`m a voracious reader and I love getting absorbed in a good book so much so that sometimes I find it hard to put it down at bedtime.I enjoy spending time with my 3 wonderful children and their families.My girlfriends and I have many good times together and they are important to me.
I would say I`m outgoing and enjoy being around others.I`m a tell it like it is type gal which means I have been known to put my foot in my mouth on occasion.
I tend to be liberal and not very religious . Can you relate?
I live alone w/ my dog Shaq in my own place here in Abingdon,md .I need a new guide to travel the highways and byways of Haford County. Would you like to be my guide?
What I’m doing with my life
Taking care of my 96 yr old mother right now and helping out with my grandkids this summer.Volunteering at the library and local l hospital and at my self help divorce group.Enjoying what life has to offer and I hope to find someone to make my life richer
I’m really good at
Being outgoing
aware of peoples needs
The first things people usually notice about me
My outgoing personality
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Authors I enjoy: Balducci,Coben,Conroy,Kellerman
Movies:Independent,King`s Speech,Amelie, Wild, The Judge , the Martian Quirky ones
Shows:Plays at Center stage in Balt. and elsewhere
Music:Eagles,Cher,Rod Stewart,Foreigner,Oldies,Reggae,some country,folk
Food:lobster,most ethnic foods,any kind
The six things I could never do without
my dog
my family
my friends
my health
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What to write in this box
On a typical Friday night I am
Stay in reading or watching tv
Going to a Happy Hour and people watch
Going dancing
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have salt and pepper hair. I`m not very handy with electronics so I don`t have a new photo of myself online.
You should message me if
Anything I`ve said is appealing to you. I will always respond back.