irishviolinist
36 Jamaica Plain, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
irishviolinist
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I grew up in the midwest and have been in boston for 10 years. I have an amazing group of friends, but I'm looking for someone to share adventures, life, and plain old everyday life. I enjoy snowboarding, hiking, camping, going to the beach, exploring the parts of the city I have somehow missed so far, live music, and being by water.

I'm laid back and can get along with most anyone. And choose to surround myself with people who are loyal, fun, and in general just good people.

I've been told I have good energy and my general disposition is happy 😃
What I’m doing with my life
I love what I do...I teach music and violin lessons... Passing on my love of music to the next generation.

This year I have a goal of traveling more... anyone interested in seeing someplace new? So far I've been to CA, Ireland, and France. Looking for a traveling partner!

Enjoying life! There are so many amazing things out in the world, and I want to experience as much as I can.
I’m really good at
Finding parking... no really, I can always find parking in Boston. I've been told I play a mean fiddle.
The first things people usually notice about me
eyes, smile ... and that I'm not Asian. (my last name sounds like I am)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
movies: I love to watch them, my favorites from when I was a kid, Goonies or Better off Dead.

books: anything that is exciting, suspenseful... am always up for suggestions. Just read an amazing book about how to change what teachers say to make students be more creative and get to their own ideas.

shows: Bonus if you like musicals/theater, as in tv, big bang theory, Game of Thrones, Walking Dead

music: recent favorites include gotye, foster the people, coldplay, fitz & the tantrums. But I do love almost anything that has a fiddle in it.

food: thai, vietnamese, italian, indian, sushi, burritos... I'm game to try new things too!
The six things I could never do without
Friends, family, traveling, music, violin, teaching/learning
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to be a better teacher...
Where my next vacation will be...
What the future holds...
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends, or if I am exhausted from the week having a glass of wine or beer watching a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't like bacon.... or IPAs.
You should message me if
if you're also looking for a relationship, and have your life together...

you are attracted to strong, confident, and independent women...

or if you also like to use elipses ... :) and it didn't drive you nuts that rarely use capitalization, unless it's done by autocorrect.
More