64 Gainesville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi, I am young at heart, adventurous and have a great attitude. I have been told that I can dress up nicely; I guess, like a diamond in the rough.
I enjoy time at home as well as traveling. I like traveling to the mountains and the beach. I enjoy golfing, fishing, hiking, building and designing. I enjoy time with my family. I have a 24-year-old son; he is a good person and has finally graduated from UF, soon I'll have an “empty nest”.
I am not an artistic person, but a realist. My favorite artwork is a tree. I enjoy most kinds of music. I am spiritual. I enjoy reading books and the local newspaper.
I am happy with myself but I do not have someone special in my life. I would like someone to complete my life. To share the simple things is what I desire the most. I am looking for someone that treats others, as she would like to be treated herself. I am not difficult. I do not like conflict and try to find other ways to resolve problems.
I like nice things and doing the extraordinary - drive a sports car, studying for my aviation license, building a motor glider and restoring an antique car for fun. I am retired from my Computer Analyst position at the University, financially secure and able to relocate.
Write, the answer is always NO unless you ask.
Have a great day.
PLEASE READ- I don't read or reply to profiles with no photo(s), thanks. :-)
P.S. I also have a place near Philadelphia so don't panic if my location changes ;-)
What I’m doing with my life
I’m really good at
Building and designing things - cars, houses, computers, fixing broken hearts.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
"The Gunslinger" by Stephen King; "50 First Dates"; Dave Matthews Band - "Crash into Me", Pete Townshend - "White City", Clapton - "Layla (Live)
The six things I could never do without
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Relationships, computers, house and sailplane design, building projects, id, ego, and super-ego, and why I'm here.
On a typical Friday night I am
Cruising the Internet, working on my sailplane design plans, looking on eBay for parts for my '66 Austin Healey 3000 or watching TV.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
You should message me if
You're interested & interesting, single, and female...