38 Castro Valley, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Well, I guess I should say that I'm on here looking for a relationship that will someday become a marriage. I am a single father of two, my son is 12 and my daughter is 8. I sometimes work pretty crazy hours, I design wineries and refineries for a living, basically any kind of process piping. I am 34 years old, I am an Eagle Scout, and a former Sergeant in the United States Marine Corps. I am extremely loyal and faithful, I'm looking for that one person who I can have a complete conversation with without even saying a word. That person who when you first see each other at the end of a maddening day, you don't have to say a word, just look at each other and know whether it was good or bad, whether they need a hug or just a kind word to let them know its all over and life is better now because your in the presence of someone who really wants to know the answer to "how was your day babe?" Oh, and by the way, I'm a bit sappy and romantic.
What I’m doing with my life
I have a very rare career, I design refineries, wineries, mines, chemical plants, and pharmasutical manufacturers for a living. I love it!!!!! I work for a major engineering company, and I also completely enjoy trap shooting (I don't hunt, if I'm hungry I'll go to the store, everything deserves a chance at life)
The first things people usually notice about me
I' heard from a lot of people that I look mean or scary, I'm really not. I happen to try to be a nice guy and all of my friends tell me I'm a nice guy, but they also say I look scary. But just for the record, I do have female friends that say I'm A nice guy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love all food, music is 80's rock, classical and classic country, movies I love are horrible, Bruce Campbell is one of my favorite actors, and for literature i read the classics (I have read everything on the Harvard list), I just finished "Diary of a Madman" and "Look Homeward Angel", as for shows, answer this "What is 42"
The six things I could never do without
The arts (especially Ballet)
My dog
My truck
The secluded outdoors
On a typical Friday night I am
Well, since I haven't been on a date in about two and a half years, my Friday nights in the winter usually involve me watching cartoons (yes I watch cartoons) and working on some sort of blueprints. During the summer, by Friday night I'm hopefully already in the mountains or at a lake.