61 Knoxville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a registered nurse working in an administrative role presently. I have two adult children who are grown and living their own lives from a previous marriage. I have two grandchildren who I enjoy very much. I love music and enjoy concerts of different genre, I play piano, organ, and singing in choirs when I have the time. I enjoy riding motorcycles ( doubled) to see the countryside, enjoy movies and theatre, fishing, bowling. I enjoy reading a great novel and I read a lot. I am very friendly, outgoing and positive person. I am a christian and my faith is a central part of my life. I love good conversation and find I can converse with different types of people coming from my medical background of over 30 years. I would enjoy making new friends and possible finding a long term relationship.
What I’m doing with my life
working as a adm. nurse, finding I am contributing to others lives in a positive way. Living a life that enjoys what God has blessed me with and trying to show kindness to others. Family is very important and I am more aware of how quickly life can be gone, so I try to enjoy those you love as much as you can while they are here. Recently joined a gym to enjoy and try to get back into a workout routine.
I’m really good at
I have a quiet, calming demeanor and it serves me well in certain situations. I am also a problem solver and have good insight in anticipating other's needs. I am reserved but can stand up for what I believe in a respectful way.
The first things people usually notice about me
my smile and my blue eyes
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
authors-there are so many that I enjoy I can only mention a couple, Richard Evans, Nicholas Sparks. Music :I love classical, country, bluegrass, pop, christian -contemporary and classic, opera, so many you will have to ask. Food - love the fresh seafood and Italian, good ole Tennessee country cookingl.
The six things I could never do without
God, family, close friends, my Bible , Tenn. and the smokey mountains!!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
retirement! LOL
On a typical Friday night I am
relaxing at home, out square dancing with friends, or enjoying a good dinner /movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
not here
You should message me if
you like my profile and would like to get to know me better. Look forward to hearing from you! Sorry, if you don't have a picture I won't respond.