31 Brooklyn, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
The perfect day to me is getting up at 9; surfing the net for the day's news, politics, weather and pop-culture; having bacon, eggs, toast and coffee for brunch; reading, catching up on TV or playing a game; going for a bike ride; making a great meal at home; going out to a movie or cuddling up and watching one; and, finally ending the night in bed with a book and some soft light (Or - you know - a cuddle).

I am open to just about anything. Ultimately, I would like to find a great friend who is also a great companion.

INFJ: The seemingly extroverted introvert.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm an actor and a singer. I toured across Canada a few times with a very successful musical. And premiered the show in Chicago last year. Next up I'm headed to New York for the fall. Then.. back to Toronto? I think? Who knows. The actors life has turned me into a gypsy. I love it.
I’m really good at
Singing. Reading into facial expressions. Giving advice. Talking too much. Sharing my unsolicited opinions. Putting my foot in my mouth. Being there for friends in times of need. Being too loud in public places. Taking people on epic bike adventures. Exploring. Being an outdoor tour guide. Making harmony. Cooking. Walking for 10km or more in cold conditions. Complaining.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm loud and animated.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: asoiaf, The Road, Oryx and Crake, The Wind-Up Bird Chronicle, Middlesex, Flowers for Algernon, A Confederacy of Dunces, Not Wanted on the Voyage, Haroun and the Sea of Stories.

Movies: Moulin Rouge, Fargo, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, The Big Lebowski, Amelie, Wall-E.

Shows: Six Feet Under, Game of Thrones, Broad City, Rick and Morty, Hannibal, Arrested Development, Veep, Nathan for You, Transparent, Battlestar Galactica, Parks and Recreation, Breaking Bad, Silicon Valley, The Office, Friends, The Wire, X-Files, Futurama, Lost, Survivor, Drag Race, Project Runway.

Music: The Arcade Fire, The Black Keys, Chet Baker, Robyn, Sigur Ros, Chet Faker, Bob Moses, Glass Animals, The Ghost of Sabre Tooth Tiger, Frank Sinatra, Ella Fitzgerald, Beyonce, Britney, Liza, Bette... and on forever...

Food: Italian, Indian, Russian, Thai... I love food. I cook mostly vegan, but I eat vegetarian.
The six things I could never do without
My Bike!
The Sun
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend a lot of time thinking about a lot of things. I'm a thinker. Right now one of my favourite things occupying my brain is the nutritional value of different kinds of vegetables, legumes and grains. And new ways to prepare foods. I also spend a lot of time thinking about politics, feminism, social injustice, capitalism and our environment.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging with friends having drinks, Js, and mellow times, watching/binging movies and TV, maybe dancing, riding my bike, or out at a show.
You should message me if
You're looking to be challenged and you believe in equity at all times.