itsaheatherbear
25North Billerica, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
itsaheatherbear
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Former thespian, dancer, user-centered design engineer. Hot mess hippie by blood just waiting to be a nursing student again. I'm curvy and I own it; a natural blonde with a side of sass. Fun-fact-monger with a love for all things science. Inquisitive mind, big heart, open spirit, trying to understand and make the world a better place. A calamitous, compassionate, kerfuffle of crazy.

"You'd think we'd never stop dancing." Lewis Thomas, The Lives of a Cell
What I’m doing with my life
In nursing school, which takes up most of my life right now. Nursing combines many of my skills and interests, and there's so many places to go with it! I'm hoping to do a bunch of different things with nursing in the future, and I'd also like to go to graduate school for disabilities studies (I'm still passionate about adaptive/assistive user-centered design), and in the meantime I'm enjoying every minute.
I’m really good at
Talking with people about awkward/uncomfortable/taboo subjects without being awkward or judgmental. I'm fairly good at taking care of people and forming therapeutic connections with my patients.

I can make people smile with my energy and stupid jokes.

Word games.
The first things people usually notice about me
I've never really asked, but the things people tend to comment on are my awesome naturally blonde wavy hair, the extreme paleness of my skin, how small my feet are, and my kindness.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: 1984, Alice's Adventures in Wonderland, Through the Looking-Glass, The Lives of a Cell, Catcher in the Rye, Catch-22

Movies: Juno, Little Miss Sunshine, Silver Linings Playbook, Shutter Island, Memento, Hide and Seek, Brave, Miss Congeniality, Finding Nemo, Monsters Inc.

Shows: How I Met Your Mother, The Big Bang Theory, Doctor Who, Coupling, Will & Grace, Friends, House, Scrubs

Music: The Mowgli's, Misterwives, Of Monsters and Men, Queen, The Oh Hellos

Food: Most food, but especially Thai food and Ben & Jerry's. Also I will never turn down cheesecake.
Six things I could never do without
Incense, nature, science news, books, people, art.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Way too many things at once.
On a typical Friday night I am
Creating free time for myself to relax and recuperate from the school week, making plans, doing homework, hanging out, there's just so many options!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm terrified of tornadoes.

I'm half Canadian.
You should message me if
You're a caring and respectful human being.
You think we'd get along.
You have more to say than "hey beautiful" or something else along those lines.
You're a nurse/nursing student.
You fucking love science.
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Other
--
Sex
--
Dating
--
Ethics
--
Religion