itsascrnnam
25 Owego, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
itsascrnnam
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Looking to fill vacancy in passenger seat of truck/jeep on long back road drives. Apply within:

I'm a very happy person and I enjoy getting the most out of life. Something I've recently learned about myself is the one trait I look for most in a person is positivity. Life is too short to have negative people in it, and I've been slowly cutting them out of it. I'm an optimist at heart, and I feel like that's gone well for me so far so I'll keep it up!

Anyway, I'm a big outdoors guy. Started snowboarding when I was 9, I also love to hike, camp, kayak, hunt, fish, and just about any other outdoor activity. I even work outdoors and couldn't imagine it any other way!

I like to work with my hands, I'm a big fan of wood working, I build a lot of furniture in my spare time. Over the past 5 years or so my best friends as I have been building a cabin a mile into the woods, so that's always a great time! I spend most of my weekends there given the chance.

This is where I say the cliche "music is a huge part of my life!". I play guitar, drums, dabbled in ukulele for a bit but I've forgotten most of that. Between that and woodworking those would be my biggest stress reliefs.

I have a bachelors in Wildlife Science and a minor in Sustainable Construction from SUNY ESF. That being said, I and currently partners in my father's paving business. I do love what I do though, I'm strangely passionate about what I do, I feel like that a really important part of your work.

Sundays from September - January, I'm watching my Jets! I can make my self available any other time, but if you want to see me during that 3 hour span, you're gonna have to be on the couch right next to me.

Anyway, feel free to ask me more, I don't bite!
What I’m doing with my life
Just trying to enjoy every day and just live life. My mantra in life has always been "If you don't like what you're doing in life, don't do it. You only get to go through once."
I’m really good at
Pretty good on my snowboard, decent at guitar, working with my hands (carpentry, etc.), this and that..
The first things people usually notice about me
The first thing people tend to say to me is about my hair. Complimenting it, asking why I have it so long, which I honestly don't have an answer for.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Just about all music; country, rock, rap, punk, acoustic, so on. Look at the CDs in my truck and you'll find Luke Bryan, Eninem, Fall Out Boy, Lil Wayne, Jason Mraz, Backstreet Boys, bunch more. My pandora station is even crazier.

I love comedy movies! Will Ferrel, Seth Rogan, Paul Rudd. Can't say I don't enjoy a good thriller or action movie though!

Favorite shows are Breaking Bad, Walking Dead, Parks and Rec, Always Sunny, Archer, Gothem, GoT, Criminal Minds, anything NFL related, so many others...
The six things I could never do without
My guitar
My snowboard
My cabin
My friends
My family
Food-water-oxygen-shelter
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What horses dream about. (And a bunch of boring, stressful life junk.)
On a typical Friday night I am
At my cabin, out with friends, or binging some netflix.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've been trying really hard to work on and hone my voice lately to go along with my guitar, it's my dream to perform on stage a song of my own, something other karaoke (which I love).
You should message me if
You are interested in what I said above, or not, that's cool too. You can message me for whatever reason you want. Tell me about work, school, that guy on the bus, whatever is fine. Don't do it to be rude though, that's just not nice.
More