46Denver, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I've been called "Mr. Personality" by many because of my sense of humor and energy--so I'm probably not for everyone, but that's OK. I'm outgoing, funny and fun. Ultimately I am looking for my other half--a bright, caring, liberal soul. But I'm still up for dating cool people until I find her.

I've been told I'm a pretty good cook 😉. I own a 100+ year old house in Denver which makes fun for weekend projects. Traveling has become one of my biggest passions. I just returned from living in Gent, Belgium for a month. Next stop, Spain, Italy and Morocco. Love music--playing guitar/singing and checking out good local bands. Enjoy museums and galleries--anything artsy, really. Love independent films, The Beatles, bike rides, writing music, watching my sports teams (I'm a guy, after all), discussing politics, working in my garden and volunteering when I can. I live in the South Broadway District and love my neighborhood (Baker). Many cool restaurants, bars, coffee houses and shops all within walking distance. I can't understand how people can live in the suburbs! I workout regularly and also do some yoga.

As far as outdoor activities, I really do love being outside. I haven't explored Colorado nearly as much as I'd like. I'd love to start hiking more (I used to hike a lot in California). I stopped skiing when I injured my knee, but would be happy to wait for you in the lodge. I'm definitely more urban (love showers and indoor plumbing), but wouldn't mind trying camping for a night or two this summer (been told I have the perfect car-camping vehicle--all we need is an air mattress). So if you're a total outdoorsy person, I'd be down for meeting someone to open me up to that more. If you are not, I'm cool with spending most of my time in the city, as well.

*** By the way, the blonde woman in the photo with me is my 69-year old mother (I know it's hard to believe, but it's true;-).
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a successful voice-over artist. I also do some acting, radio, writing and music.
I’m really good at
Voice impersonations, cooking, writing songs, making people laugh.
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair, voice, smile and sometimes my height--I'm not 6'6" but I do seem to be one of the tallest people when I enter a room. Also, I often get mistaken for Wayne Coyne--if I had a dollar for each time someone asks...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
FILM: I enjoy watching films/plays with good acting/directing--I prefer independents over blockbusters.
*****5-star ratings I've given on recent Netflix rentals are:
The Book Thief, Nebraska, The Sessions, Django Unchained, The Intouchables, Live Flesh, Elsa and Fred, Monsieur Lazhar, In Darkness (I know, a lot of foreign films). Also, I love Christopher Guest movies!

TV: The Preacher, The Wire, Wallander and Shetland (BBC), The Walking Dead, Breaking Bad/Better Call Saul, Fargo, Game of Thrones, Homeland, Sons of Anarchy, The Killing, Twin Peaks. And, of course, Family Guy and South Park. Maybe it's my acting background, but I have a strong disdain for reality television.

MUSIC: Dig live music in smaller venues. LOVE The Beatles, Led Zeppelin, Ray LaMontagne, Stone Temple Pilots, Pearl Jam, Old REM, Nathaniel Rateliff, Prince, Miles Davis and many, many more.

FOOD: Truly enjoy cooking and there aren't that many foods I don't like (liver and onions and nuts/fruit in my salad are probably the only things I stay away from). I have pretty much cut out red meat (but still love a good steak or burger once in a while). I recently switched to an organic diet and I pretty much eat vegetarian at home--lots of Asian cuisine, sautéed veggies with pasta, etc. I could imagine being completely vegetarian or pescatarian someday (especially if my partner were), but veganism is probably not in my cards anytime soon.

BOOKS: Chuck Klosterman, John Dunning, John Updike, John Irving (apparently lots of John's ), Al Franken, Michael Moore, Jack Kerouac, Rumi... I do read The Ecomomist every week.
Six things I could never do without
*My cats
*Love and friendship
*The Beatles
*Indiana basketball
*My guitar....art......oh and my Vitamix (I know that's eight;).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
That Trump is actually our president. WTF!?! I was living in Belgium during the election and you wouldn't believe how flabbergasted people were when the election results came out. Beforehand, I threatened to send for my cats if he won. Now I'm wondering if I should've stuck to that threat.
On a typical Friday night I am
I am either out with friends or home relaxing. Tonight it was creating this profile...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have ADHD. I was diagnosed in fifth grade and still take medication. But I've come along way since the spaz who got kicked out of class every day for being loud and obnoxious and joking around (now I get kicked out of business meetings instead--HA!). I probably could not make it through a boring six-hour symposium, but I can sit through a movie, work many hours straight on a project and can be well-behaved when meeting your parents;).

Also, I am pretty sensitive and have been known to wear my heart on my sleeve.
You should message me if
You're fun, cute, liberal and aren't allergic to cats (or are willing to take an allergy pill--my cats don't bother most people with their dander).
The two of us