ivyphoenix
43 Minneapolis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
ivyphoenix
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am not sure how I feel about it again but I am willing to see who is out there.
I am not looking for a hook up or someone to just make me feel better about myself.
I am confident and self secure. I would love to find a man that is willing to live and love life as it comes and be willing to share who they are with me.

I know I am not smiling in my pictures. .. I have a hard time smiling at myself. The con of self portraits. I guarantee I will smile..I would love for you to be the one to make me smile.

Oh... And I have found that Ok has a tendency to keep me logged on. I think because I use my phone application. I am NOT always online. I do check my notifications though. Curiosity always gets me!
What I’m doing with my life
I am a single parent with one grown child and 3 still in school. My children mean the world to me and are absolutely part of who I am but not all that I am. I know how to enjoy my time away from my kids and how to be an adult and not just a mom. Each year as they get older I tend to find more of me - who I want to be when I grow up.
I have a great job that allows me some flexibility but definitely stability.
I am excited to meet people and make new friends... if I happen to find the right guy in this process that would be amazing.
I would like to adventure out and experience those really eclectic places in the metro area that are hiding and I have yet to find.
I’m really good at
Listening, communicating, making a person feel comfortable with who they are and what they have to share.
I am an awesome parent. (Yes. .. I did just pat my own back while I writing that.)
I love experiencing the challenge that change can bring to my life and seeing how others deal with it.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes and my long dark hair.
I guess I should disclose that I have tattoos. I think they are part of society now more than ever. I am proud to admit I have been wearing my first one since I was 20 years old.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I never used to like to read. I love it now. I also like to listen to audio books while I work. The longer the book the better.
I don't sit still for tv very often.
I love live music of all types but it had been awhile since I have enjoyed it.
The six things I could never do without
Love
Home (lived without really feeling home before)
Knowledge and Education
Friendship
Pets (I love they way they know you need them)
Resilience
I spend a lot of time thinking about
So many things. .....
On a typical Friday night I am
Lately.....Relaxing with my kids or if they are at their fathers - just taking a break enjoying some time to catch up.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am an open book ... When I want to be.
You should message me if
You are for real. You want to meet some one that is real too.
I don't actually mind just making new friends but I ask that you are honest about it.
More