47Buffalo, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Let's start with the basics, I have two beautiful children, who stay with me from time to time. Family is important to me, so you must like children. I think of myself as a good person, kindhearted, affectionate, hardworking, mature, a litle goofy sometimes, and maybe a bit sarcastic too, but in a nice way. My friends have described me as, witty, empathetic, intelligent, an excellent listener, and a good story teller. I am open to try new things and like either going out or staying in as long as the company is good, it doesn't matter. I like to have good witty banter when out with friends and that special someone. I am a listener, but I have some one liners that will knock your socks off when you least expect it! (and no, I don't mean that in the um, 'bedroom' sense geez, get your mind out of the gutter, OK? :)
What I’m doing with my life
Working, paying bills, being with the kids when possible, and well, looking for the love of my life, but I'm ok being by myself too. Life is more fun when shared with someone special.
I’m really good at
Problem solving and scrabble. Oh, and killing spiders in the house if you are freaked out by them. I've only had one escape me in my career of spider hunting, and I can still hear him laughing... (Actually not, that last was added for dramatic effect.)
The first things people usually notice about me
You'll have to ask them....maybe you can tell me!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like all sorts of music (Rock, Alt, 80’s, Soundtracks). With regards to food, I like Greek, Indian, Thai, Cajun, and others. I also like to cook, and not just on the grill. Love Popcorn!

I am a bit of a movie buff and love movies, all types, but mostly gravitate towards action/sci-fi. If a movie is well made, and has a good story, I'll probably like it. Yes, even some 'chick' flicks too.

Movies: Star Wars, Lord of the Rings, Avengers, Thor, Iron Man's, Capt America, X-men series, Terminator series. These are movies I can watch multiple times, and have them in my collection.

TV: Once upon a time, Lost(Ended), BSG(Ended), Firefly(Ended), Game of Thrones, New Girl, 30 Rock, Community, Bills and Sabres games, The Walking Dead, and Vampire Diaries to name a few.

Books: Like Stephen King, RA Salvatore, Game of Thrones series, and currently reading Dragon Tatoo books...
Six things I could never do without
1) My Kids
2) Movies
3) Popcorn (with movies)
4) A job or some source of income.
5) Air, Food, Shelter and Water (I know that's four things, so why don't we just lump it as necessities, cool?)
6) Books (and my iphone to read them on)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
If we are to trust what reasearch says about men, then its sex. I think the research is something like the average man thinks of sex once every 60 seconds. Guess there not much time to think of anything else then is there? But if I were to have time to ponder other things, it would be reflecting on my life, and improving myself through it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Sometimes going out with friends, staying in with the kids, or just hanging out at home watching a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'll tell those little tid bits to the right person sometime...
You should message me if
I would like to meet someone who can express how they feel in a positive way and shares some of the same interests as me. We should like to do things together, but still maintain our own interests as well. Someone who can laugh and find the humor in everyday life. Just someone who fits really, kinda hard to put into words, but I'll know pretty quickly when I meet her. Finally, I am looking for someone to share new memories with, to live one day at a time with, and to see what might develop. I’m not into playing games, and I don't like drama all that much, but who does?
The two of us