32Santa Rosa, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am interested in reading, video games especially minecraft, roleplaying, board games, anime, cooking and doing all the things above with my friends. I enjoy intellectual conversations. While I can be talked into it, I am not naturally athletic. I prefer a quiet evening at home or with a few friends and have never been much for alcohol.
I prefer openness and honesty about all things, especially about anything important. I believe that in the long run the truth can never hurt as much as a lie.
I like to explore. Just wonder areas, especially if it's someplace I'd never normally look at closely. I like finding little hidden things in normal places. Unfortunately, I rarely go out and do these sort of things since it's just not any where near as interesting to do by myself.
I like weirdness and doing really random things especially if it is creative.
I have always had way more female friends then male so I have always had an easier time relating to them. So if even if you are just looking for a friend I would love to hear from you.

I am kind, truthful, and weird
What I’m doing with my life
Working at a book store where I've been for far too long doing pretty much every job they have available.
I’m really good at
Listening to and helping people. Few things make me feel as good as helping someone through a problem in their life, even if it's just helping them choose what they want for dinner. I can also learn how to do things really quickly and like learning new things.
The first things people usually notice about me
Height. I'm 6'4" so that's definitely Something that people see first. I also have long extremely curly hair. Sometimes people notice my eyes, which are a nice shade of green. People also tell my I have a great laugh, and I know that it can get a little loud if I'm having fun and not paying attention.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I have greatly enjoy most anything written by Terry Pratchet, Garth Nix, and Mercedes Lackey, as well as the series: his dark materials, wheel of time, Harry Potter (though the last book was hit and mis), and Sword of Truth especially the first one Wizard's first Rule. I also read a lot of manga, if I can get it cheap enough, particularly fantasy although I also enjoy romance mostly only with a slight fantasy twist though (Fruits Basket, Negima etc). I'm also very fond of fairy tales and mythology, especially trickster tales (coyote, monkey king etc).
For roleplaying I mostly play Owod whitewolf, tristat BESM, fate, and 3.5 D&D. I tend to favor BESM and fate because you can do anything you want with them. If anyone doesn't know what that all meant I will very gladly explain it to them. I'm always willing to introduce anyone interested in roleplaying to how it works (don't worry I don't push it on people not interested, it's not for everyone).
As for food I love as much variety as I can get. I am particularly fond of asian food. I enjoy cooking and baking and particularly love to cook for my friends and family when I have the opportunity.
Six things I could never do without
In no particular order:
Friends, love, good food, fun, games (video/rp/board), books.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Weird things. like riddles for scavenger hunts, and what evil plan the neighborhood cats are plotting (they're up to something I swear, especially that fluffy orange one). update: I haven't seen the orange for a while now :(
Roleplaying stories. I'm primarily a storyteller which means I have to come up with the stories that the other players play through. This means some of my idle time (showering, driving, working) is taken up with plotting stories. (and some free time but the best stories come from sudden inspiration).
I also spend a fair amount of time thinking about traps to but into minecraft maps I make for my friends to play through.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually I'll be playing a video game, reading, watching movies/tv. Occasionally I'll find a friend who's free and do the basically the same thing I was doing but with other people.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I talk to myself a lot. I also talk a lot to animals, and to inanimate objects...
You should message me if
You're interested in a friendship or something more and think we would get along.
The two of us