j_ok_
34 Melbourne, Australia
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
j_ok_
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am 29 years old - Melburnian born and breed. I have lived most of my life here and I'm currently living in Brunswick. The other parts of my life were spent living in good old Italy.

I enjoy life and try to make the most of it no matter what goes. I work 4 days a week as a researcher. The rest of the time I catch up with mates and family, ride a motorcycle, go salsa-ing whenever I can and sometimes tap dancing. If I'm not out then I’m in, and I never mind just reading, studying, pretending to play guitar or writing some computer nerdy stuff on my lappy.

If I do something I like to do it well - with some finesse. I suppose that's my style... subjective yes... but subjectivity and angular momentum keep the world going round. And I like it.
What I’m doing with my life
Becoming Polish and learning more salsa moves.
I’m really good at
drinking coffee and making chilli con carne.
Smiling, laughing at myself, folding my t-shirts (really I am)
The first things people usually notice about me
well if I'm in the middle of folding a t-shirt ... then it'd be how well I fold my t-shirts. :)

Really lots of people think i have an accent. I get it all the time and i don't know why. I just grow up in North Fitzroy ???
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
movies - Lawrence of Arabia; Desperado; The Good, the Bad and the Ugly; Confessions of a Dangerous Mind; Aladdin..

Shows - QandA, rake and anything to do with Lupin the 3rd.

Music - lots, lots, lots. Currently the greatest hits of Cab Calloway is getting a lot of playtime + Jorge Ben Jor

Books - Anything by Jack Vance; Italo Calvino; Alan Furst; Jim Butcher (love Dresden Files). "Seven Pillars of Wisdom" is a very nice book. Am I'm hanging out to read Carlos Ruiz Zafon's "The Prisoner of Heaven" next.
The six things I could never do without
motorbike, music, coffee+la moka, bread, tomatoes
More