jacare
32 Santa Clara, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
jacare
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I grew up in Indiana but moved to California where everything's better. I'm a code monkey. In my free time, I listen to music, read books, go bicycling, and work on my piano and cooking skills. I listen to all kinds of music, and am always looking to be exposed to more.
What I’m doing with my life
During the week I write software and teach public speaking. On weekends I read, practice piano, go camping, hiking, biking, marathonning some series on Netflix...
I’m really good at
Coding, math, teaching, cooking, playing piano, public speaking, listening, making other people laugh.
The first things people usually notice about me
My musicality.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Cloud Atlas, Gödel Escher Bach, A Canticle for Leibowitz, the Flight series (ed. Kibuishi), Blankets (Craig Thompson); Inverted World (Christopher Priest); everything by Neal Stephenson, Douglas Coupland, or Margaret Atwood.

Webcomics: Octopus Pie, Templar AZ, Achewood, Copper, Questionable Content, Help Us Great Warrior.

Movies: Cloud Atlas, Synecdoche New York, Pleasantville, Contact, Primer, Y Tu Mamá También, Once, Blues Brothers, Scott Pilgrim, everything Pixar.

TV: Breaking Bad, Arrested Development, IT Crowd, Planetes, Gurren Lagann, West Wing, Game of Thrones.

Music: Cinematic Orchestra, The Frames, Boards of Canada, Bonobo, edIT, Glitch Mob, Janelle Monáe, disasterpeace, Steve Reich.

Food: Noodle soups of all kinds. Also Korean, Indian, In-n-Out, steak burritos. I sometimes long for the fried biscuits and pork tenderloin sandwiches of my Hoosier homeland.
The six things I could never do without
My computer, my music, a pen and something to write on, an Internet connection, and my piano.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
... coding, music, typography, what to cook next, what piece to learn next, what I should be doing with my life.
On a typical Friday night I am
... either working late, or chilling in my apartment with some music on, cooking something. Also, reading webcomics and OkCupid. :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
You'll have to ask me. 😄
You should message me if
P(jacare is cool | profile) > 0.5
More