59Monroe, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Update: Bought a condo in AZ, and have put the house on the market ( I want to be ready to move to wherever my search takes me!)

(after reading other self-summaries, my 1st attempt was woefully lacking!) I'm a person who can fit into virtually any situation. Educated and intelligent (but not a 'know-it-all'!), believe that learning never stops (my mantra: stop learning, stop living!), can converse intelligently on most topics, but not ashamed to admit 'I don't know' when appropriate. I'm told I'm generous to a fault; even when I can't or shouldn't, I give of myself. I'm 'comfortable' monetarily (far from wealthy!), stable in my career (considered a Sr. mgr., and valued by my company), enjoy mentoring, take what life throws at me (w/o too much complaining!), and believe that the future is more than worth looking forward to.
What I’m doing with my life
Unfortunately, I've just been 'going through the motions' for the last couple of years. I've finally gotten motivated enough to try and 'seek out' something better. I'm told I'm 'a rock' (dependable) by friends an acquaintances, and although I take pride in that, I can now see it has some drawbacks; I'm probably a little too slow to seek out what I need/want - I almost always put others first.
I’m really good at
making people feel at ease. I can usually help most anyone with most anything they're struggling with.
The first things people usually notice about me
Odd question! Never really thought about it. I'm quick to smile and laugh, don't take myself too seriously, and if you need more, well, I can provide a list of references!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
John Grisham, Clive Cussler, Stephen King and JRR Tolken. I'm a sucker for romantic comedies, still stuck in the '70's and '80's with (rock) music, like Jazz (old and new) but can appreciate almost any genre. I'm preferential to steak, seafood, and vegatables, but also enjoy 'exploring' other venues.
Six things I could never do without
Friends, family, transportation, a rewarding career, a mode of communication, golf clubs/fishing rod.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Our future - who'll be in it, where will I meet you, how can I 'better' it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Open to almost anything. Home by a fire, out w/ good company/friends sharing ourselves.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a reasonably open person. Just ask, and if you're the 'right' person, you'll get the answer!
You should message me if
you actually want to meet someone to explore a future, and, the above synopsis piques your interest!
The two of us