57Seattle, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a native of the PNW. I grew up in Portland and my family still lives there. I'm the oldest of four siblings. I have fathered two sons who are on their own. I have attended college earning various degrees. I'm a "civilized man" who does not resort to violence when lesser men would. I'm a man of compassion, insight. I'm of Irish, Czeck, Dutch and Swedish descent.

Living in Seattle I see Mt. Rainer on my way to work. The beauty of that mountain makes my jaw drop. A stones throw I see The Puget Sound. On the water front, one finds Pike Place Market a favorite of mine for fresh flowers, salmon, and people watching. I'm blessed to live amid such glorious beauty. All of this could only be topped strolling hand in hand. Wouldn't you be in paradise as we stroll through the market taking in all of the sights and smells clutching a bouquet and lunching on the water?

Friends, family describe me as successful, attractive, fun. A sense of humor, helpfulness and kindness tie the ribbon to the package. My sons say I'm a good father. My students thank me for helping them by giving needed life skills. All of this brings a smile to my face knowing I've given my life to good cause.

By nature I'm a giving, romantic gentleman.

Often I stand at night alone staring at a fulll, orange moon or a sunset. It would be wonderful if you were there with me. I have that "open the car door" attitude. Add to this a hearty scoop of knightly chivalry. I have been known to carry my love across a flooding street so her feet won't get wet. Back rubs, hugs and listening are my specialty. Don't you deserve to be treated with respect and love? Isn't this what you really want?

I'm in love with life and learning. I strive to live each day with intention and joy and so should you. I search for simple pleasures like helping a child learn, complimenting someone, clean sheets, a tasty meal. My life is full. I have much to offer on many levels for that special person.

I have been blessed with good health, intelligence, persistance, courage and insight. I have a great job doing what in enjoy, teaching children. I have worked in my chosen profession for over two decades. I'm emotionally and financially stable. . I have a personality and am informed on many topics. I'm approachable, not a boring drone, snob or metro. I can also fix a vacuum cleaner. I've got "skills".

My passions are many. At the top of the list is dance. Dancing is spiritual that lifts my soul and floods me with joy. I must dance or I wither like a dying flower. Other passions include travel, cooking, cinema. You will have so much fun as we explore new places together buildIng memories. We will cook together, sipping wine, listening to music, dancing in the kitchen. I can see you there with me. There will be nights in the hot tub under the stars, kissing, talking, listening to music and sipping a nice Malbec.

I'm looking for an intelligent, successful, independent, kind hearted, polite, cultured
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I'm working hard trying to get my class ready for the state test. house projects that need to be done and dance classes to take. currently taking a class on West Coast Swing and Argentine tango.
I’m really good at
I'm really good at many things. With one grandfather being a carpenter and the other a merchant seaman/mechanic and a father who studied medicine, a mother who was a great cook and artist I have been blessed here. I love to take things apart and fix them, restore cars, build, do electrical, plumbing. just acquired a boat and a mobile home so in the process of restoring and getting these ready for summer.
The first things people usually notice about me
My friendliness, smile, sense of humor, ability to listen, active lifestyle, dance, culinary skills, sense of style...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: history right now. Sarah Vowell- The Wordy Shipmates, Assination Vacation.
Foods: seasonal fruits, veggies, chicken, fish, Thai, Italian, Chinese, Vietnamese.
Movies: Girl w/ Dragon Tattoo, True Grit, Sherlock Holmes, Super Man w/ Chris Reeves, No Country for Old Men, The Departed, Dexter, Pulp Fiction, City of God, Saving Private Ryan, Bat Man(one of my idols), Spider Man(another of my idols), The Girl Who Played with Fire, Down Fall, Oh Brother Where Art Thou, The Pianist, Streets of Lorado, The Shining, all Choen Brothers films, The Shield, MI-5, Serpico, The Godfather,
Secritariat, The Last King of Scotland, Donnie Brasco, Million Dollar Baby, The Dark Knight, American History X, One Flew Over the Cuckoos Nest.

Music: all except rap and modern country.
Favorite artists: Billy Holiday, Neil Young, Bob Dylan, Ella Fitzgerald, Johnny Cash, Elvis, Lucinda Williams, Hank Williams Sr,
John Lee Hooker, Getz/Gilberto, Tom Petty, Tom Waits, Ramones, Luther Vandross, Tito Puente, Frank Sinatra, Townes Van Zandt, Bach, Strauss, Otis Redding, The Beatles, Natalie Merchant, The Pretenders, Chris Isaak, Steve Earle, Joe Turner, Fats Waller
Favorite activities: dancing, rugby, mountain climbing, hiking, golf, camping, shopping, marathon running, biking, sailing, roller blading, cooking, skiing, traveling, beach trips, surfing, kayaking, weight training...
Six things I could never do without
dance, health, romance, pleasurable activities, teaching, sense of humor and travel
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to be a better teacher, how to be a better person, finding new interests, and women
On a typical Friday night I am
Checking out live music, dancing, relaxing,
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a fear that my keys will accidently drop in the water, I'll lose my wallet, my car engine will go dead on a trip away from home.
You should message me if
you would like a male companion, expect to be treated like a lady, enjoy dance & the arts & live music, enjoy good food-drink-company, love travel and want to have fun.
The two of us