32Madison, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I feel that I live a fairly laid-back life. I don't drink (though I don't mind people who drink a little). I've been socially shy my whole life for a while I didn't go out often, but lately I've been starting to get out more and I generally enjoy it.

I'm very close to my family. I spent the last 10 years caring for my Grandma as she was aging. She died last summer after a lengthly illness, and now I'm at the point where I'm starting to begin a new chapter of my life.
What I’m doing with my life
I've been working as a handyman for over 10 years and I have been a proud homeowner for eight years! I'm also a landlord and owner-manage a rental home and have been enjoying it.

I also took college classes in IT (computer) networking and am fairly good with computers.

I spend a lot of my free time working on projects with my neighborhood association, particularly maintaining two outdoor ice rinks in the winter and helping with their annual 4th of July celebration. I also swim indoors once or twice most weeks in the cooler months both for exercise and fun.

Every Halloween I also do a small Haunted House for families in my neighborhood.I just celebrated the 22nd year that I have done the haunted house, and it's one of my favorite activities of the year! I like it so much that I also helped out with a bigger haunted house in town this year as well!
I’m really good at
fixing things around the house.
Tinkering with computers.
Learning new things
The first things people usually notice about me
I seem "different", which unfortunately scares a lot of people away before they even check me out. I tend to appear shy at first, but once people get to know me, they usually like me. I'm hoping that eventually someone will look beyond the first impression and get to know me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Harry Potter series. I don't have cable (and don't really miss it), but I do have a few favorite TV shows: Scorpion, Big Bang Theory, and Person of Interest. I like a variety of music and I like most food and don't have a particular favorite. Believe it or not, I actually don't like chocolate though (I know, you'r probably going "WHAT?")
Six things I could never do without
My job
My house
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Myself, my past, and my future hopes and dreams.
What I might want to build or change on my house some day
On a typical Friday night I am
Unwinding after a long week. For the most part. Most Fridays I end up either swimming at open swim, hanging around the house, or heading to a "friends wanted" get together, although I do occasionally go to an interesting show or other event.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have mild Asperger's. The biggest way this has affected my life is that I have had trouble getting comfortable going out and socializing with others. I have worked hard to overcome most of this and I live a fairly normal life. If this turns you off, you have no idea what you are missing. Everyone who has gotten to know me seems to like me a lot.
You should message me if
You want to talk to a nice guy and get to know me better
The two of us