44Los Angeles, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
First off, I cant see my "likes" so if you are digging me please say hi. Alrighty, I am not one to talk about myself. It feels weird, but im going to go for it now if this is what this whole thingmachig sight is about. So here I go. I'm a fun loving, open minded, nurturing, compassionate, considerate, active( but I do enjoy lazy days) social, athletic, spiritual, kind and caring woman who enjoys traveling around the world. I am from the east coast (CT) and will always consider that home. I have strong ties there with family and friends. I have been living in CA for a while now so I also feel very settled here. You can find me walking at the beach or reading a good book and having tea at a cafe or at a concert/festival with friends or spending sunday funday watching football all day. I think I am well-rounded, well-traveled, easy going, serious when need be and goofy whenever I want to be. I really enjoy being in the company of someone that makes me laugh and can also be goofy(not weird please) , makes me feel secure, respected, confident(I don't need to hear how wonderful I am all the time, but once and awhile would be nice:) and adored. If things "click" with us, I will make you feel the same. I simply desire a mutual loving, caring, Passionate, respected committed relationship. Is that so hard?:)
What I’m doing with my life
Being grateful, hopeful, pensive, active and adventurous and trying, really trying, to always have a positive outlook on life. And I am working.
I’m really good at
Being compassionate, generous, thoughtful and considerate of others( my parents taught me well:), being a good friend. I give a really good massage. (I'm a trained massage therapist.) I am learning how to play the guitar and drums so i can just rock out for the hell of it. (I am getting better:) I can paint. Oh and I am good at being independent and self sufficient too.
The first things people usually notice about me
my eyes....... and my butt. Depending if I am coming or going:)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Hmmm I have favorites but I don't like to limit myself and try to be open to most things. Let's see, some tid bits though: I am reading The Power Of Intention right now. Been insightful and helpful for sure. I have a habit of reading books that keep reminding me to be grateful and positive. I am all for self help.
Movies, there are so many I can watch over and over. Love classic 80s films like breakfast club, fletch and princess bride and I love all the Rocky films, pulp fiction and so on. Mostly enjoy action and comedies( Hangover, Anchorman etc.) but of course will enjoy an occasional chick flick.
I love music! Classic and alternative rock especially (I am a die hard Led Zeppelin fan) I will listen to most music. It is good therapy. As for food: Well I love it! I am health conscious but I will taste anything. My friends call me the concoctor because I will throw things together and it always turns out tasty. Being half Italian, it is safe to say Italian food is always going to be my favorite. I love any home cooked meal and baked goods.
Shows: For the humorous side of me I can always count on reruns of Seinfeld , Arrested Development, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Its Always Sunny In Philly and Shameless. For the dramatic side I prefer Games of Throne, Breaking Bad and Ray Donovan. Phew I am done with this section.
Six things I could never do without
my family, my friends, my insulin (I'm a diabetic), walking, traveling with my mom and the beach.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
life in general, my loved ones, my purpose, why bad things happen to good people , intention, how to improve myself, if i only learned to play the guitar and drums at a young age I could be a rock star by now, our world, why are there so many homeless people, how can I make a difference and give back, traveling, my next meal, my next walk on the beach, if I will ever find my "Soul mate", a villa in Tuscany, what I would do if I won the lottey, oh and chocolate:)
On a typical Friday night I am
Whatever I am in the mood for. I dont always have to be doing something but I am usually with friends, watching a good movie, enjoying a good meal, going out to concerts, listening to music, cooking or just cold chilling. I just hope I'm not doing the same thing every Friday. Lame.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That I have diabetes (type 1). I am glad to get that out of the way. And for those that don't really know what diabetes is, it is NOT contagious:) It can be an inconvenience for sure but does not control my life.
You should message me if
You think we would be a good match, and you're serious about getting to know me. It is that simple:)
The two of us