56Seaside, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm the father of three terrific kids, all out of the house charting their own path in life. Been single since '03, dated but have yet to find my perfect match. Content with where my life has gone: self-employed for 15yrs, corporate America, currently working with troubled male adolescent offenders. I love that I've been given a chance to give back to society! I live a healthy lifestyle; frequent exercise and decent eating(except weekends). I enjoy most music(not rap), love the outdoors(swimming, fishing, kayaking, hiking, and walking my retriever. Enjoy farmer's markets, live music, comedy, theater, and an occasional movie. Well mannered, eager communicator & listener, value my principles and respect others. Hobbies include home repairs and improvements, gardening, and landscaping. Playful, energetic, and love to laugh(even at myself!), been told I don't act my age-oh well! Lots more to share, but I struggle talking about myself. which makes this difficult!
What I’m doing with my life
I just relocated due to state budget cuts, and settling in to the area. Looking to find friendship maybe more, realizing to set no expectations. I love my work, but searching for that special lady to reach out for my hand.
I’m really good at
Communicating, and eager to understand others. I tend to be very open & to the point, while being compassionate and non-judgemental. I'm easy to talk to, and can make you smile using my playful humor.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am very relaxed, optimistic and genuine. What you see is what you get. I'm also easy on your eyes, hopefully!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Love reading Grisham, Connelly, Patterson, and Cussler-anything fast-paced where I just can't put the book down. Enjoy suspense, thrillers, comedies and an occasional romance show. I like classic rock, some pop country, and some pop music. When I go out I enjoy mex, chinese, or italian(love the carbs).
Six things I could never do without
My family
My friends
My retriever
The outdoors
Morning Coffee
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The rest of my story.....
On a typical Friday night I am
Trying to stay busy!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I miss the playful interaction, and the emotional intimacy of a relationship! Nothing wrong with a guy showing his inner emotions.
You should message me if
You like what you've read
Willing to lead an active healthy lifestyle
Willing to be open & honest(Genuine)
Not into games
The two of us