57Owosso, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a devoted father of 3 girls ages 17, 20, and 23. I enjoy doing a variety of things and would welcome new ideas and excitement. Being able to share things, talk, and spend time together with a companion I can be myself with would be wonderful. Getting to know anyone isn't a one date event...it takes time and I'm willing to invest that in you. I must say that I'd rather meet as soon as possible instead of using e-mail. I just find that getting know someone through e-mail to be so cold and impersonal...the personal touch seems better. I'm a retired High School Math, Science, and Computer Teacher who went back to work as a Computer Programmer for a wonderful company and loving it.
FYI - I'm looking for a Caucasian, nonBBW (over 200 lbs) who lives less than an hour away. Also, I'm not a very religious person.

For a first date: Meeting in a relaxed environment, something casual where both people can let there hair down, open up, and really talk. Maybe the park, but whatever it is let's figure it out together.
What I’m doing with my life
Typical Day: After work I take care of my kids, my house, the car, etc. Somewhere in there I eat, relax, and watch some TV or a movie. Now if I had that special someone I would be more active and doing more fun things.

Other: We go on vacations, bowl (at times), shop (with 3 girls I've learned to love it), eat out, DJ (parties, renunions, weddings, etc.), read a little, fix or upgrade the house, and sometimes do a hobby or two.
I’m really good at
Being organized, thinking things through, being loyal and honest, being straightforward (blunt), managing money, loving my family, fixing problems, and if there's anything else you tell me. This question makes anyone sound like they have an enormous ego.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have no idea, but I'd be curious to know.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies/Shows - Science-Fiction, Action/Adventure, Comedies, and some Dramas

Music - Classic oldies, Pop, Rock, Rock 'n Roll, and some Country

Food - Everything so far, except Japanese and Greek (though I'm working on it). I really want to enjoy all varieties.
Six things I could never do without
1. My kids (at some point in the future my significant other will jointly hold this spot)
2. My parents and siblings
3. Being happy
4. Place to live
5. Food
6. Money

LOL - I'm not sure this is what was intended for this question, but today I'm feeling ultrapractical.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What life will be like or could be like if that significant other were in my life.
On a typical Friday night I am
I am spending time with my children - doing homework, eating, watching a movie/TV, etc.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I need a passionate, engaging, desirable, intelligent woman. I want to communicate, share ideas, and thoughts. Have a partnership. Age is a state of mind more than a number so whether 41 or 57 it doesn't matter.
You should message me if
You are a caucasian, or a nearly caucasian person, who would like to be in a relationship and has the following traits: honesty, loyalty, passion, and family-oriented. You are an intelligent and upfront person who's life has time for a significant other. Also, If you don't intend on actually meeting in person after a few emails, then pass me by. I want to date not to Facebook.
The two of us