james0714
47 Brooklyn, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
james0714
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Nice guys finish last, but it's only because they waited for the right match to come along. I recently relocated to NYC for a great job (I'm a professional musician and teacher of music), and a guy to share that journey would be ideal. I am originally from Indiana, though I have lived all over the United States. So, while I am corn fed, it's good to call New York my new home. Perhaps you can suggest a few places to explore the city together? Does anyone besides me find the act of reconnecting with high school "friends" on Facebook to be both fascinating (come on...you know it's just to see what they look like now--and if you turned out better) and insufferable (reliving that era...NO!)?
What I’m doing with my life
I am a college professor of music (but you don't have to audition to go on a date with me).
I’m really good at
playing the piano, singing, naming countries on a globe, building a campfire, and putting Ikea purchases together.
The first things people usually notice about me
People generally say that I have a great sense of humor and a killer smile. When I'm not making others laugh, I can be found engaging others in topical conversation on politics, current events, and travel. Oh, and my favorite color is brown, and I wear that color all the time.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Food: wherever there are vegetables and chicken
Music: classical, world, and folk
Books: recent fiction Pulitzer prize winners
The six things I could never do without
1. a map of the world
2. a bookstore
3. noise canceling headphones
4. serial television
5. earth tones
6. passport
I spend a lot of time thinking about
social justice and how to be an effective teacher.
On a typical Friday night I am
meeting a friend for dinner at a restaurant new to me.
You should message me if
you're smart, fit, funny, and close to my age.
More