jamesc1991
25 Ottawa, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
jamesc1991
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
James is the name, I'm 21 years old and I live just outside Ottawa, and/or sometimes go to my timeshare in the nether-realm where all gingers are accepted with a club card.

Well, as trying to summarize the entirety of who I am in a few paragraphs is impossible, I guess Ill just randomly type into this white box.

I live for music, it's what gets me out of bed in the morning. Any and all. Old school metal-head, hip hop aficionado, guitarist of quite a few years.

I enjoy video games, I've been a fan since I was a little tyke and I'm sure i'll be one when I'm an old man trying to figure out how the new technology works to eventually beat my grandson.

I really enjoy being out and about, enjoying nature or some crazy adventure running around the city - my skin fights me along the wayt but that's nothing a whole bunch of sunscreen can't fix.

I'm always out for an experience. I do enjoy going to bars & clubs from time to time, but I'm truly more of an introverted person, I enjoy well spent time in as well. books, tea, guitar, movies - I'm always after a girl that likes to cuddle for this reason.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently running my own company and figuring out how it all works. Playing music, listening to some good tunes, improving myself as a person, and trying to enjoy life while trying to figure out what it's all about before it's too late
I’m really good at
Thinking outside the box
Picking up instruments
Adapting
Board games (recently found out this was wrong, actually horrible, just really like em)
Listening (cheesy but true)
The first things people usually notice about me
1. My red beard, 2. My voice, 3. Smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Lord of the rings trilogy, brave new world, 1984, anything by Joesph Campbell, Carl Sagan, etc. Anything philosophical or mind expanding.

I really like shows that push the barriers of their genre, abstract and wild. I enjoy a good documentary, also simple but comforting shows like The Simpsons or King of the Hill, Bob's Burgers etc
The six things I could never do without
1. Music
2. Logic
3. Friends
4. Perspective
5. Alone time
6. H2O
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life, everything that it involves, the bigger picture. Other perspectives, The self. where i'll be at in 15 years, who i'll meet, how i'll have changed.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends, at a show downtown, party, playing guitar, video games. With a good possibility of working.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Scared of spiders. yeah I know, totally unoriginal.
You should message me if
You see something that genuinely grabs your interest. You like ASAP ROCKY/Flatbush Zombies/Kendrick Lamar or any good hiphop. You want a cuddle/netflix buddy. You are 420 friendly or at least tolerant, you are fun friendly/not over sensitive or entitled, if you are entitled hit backspace please.
More