jamesfortcollins
26 Fort Collins, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
jamesfortcollins
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am originally from St. Louis, Missouri where I grew up and spent my childhood. Attended Mizzou for a few years before I moved out to Bouler, Colorado where I worked for a year while obtaining my instate tuition. I currently go to CSU and am studying Horticulture.
I'm really into seeing shows and hiking and being outiside. A lot of my passion lies in plants and plant culture.
What I’m doing with my life
Just trying to finish school and get my degree
I’m really good at
Gardening and bouldering
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm older than I look haha
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
All about Kurt Vonnegut. My favorite novels by him are The Sirens of Titan and Slaughterhouse 5. Also like Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance. My favorite movie is The Fifth Element and Donnie Darko. My favorite band is Phish. I've seen over 20 phish shows I can t get enough. I also like The Talking Heads, STS9, Yonder Mountain String Band, and many more...
The six things I could never do without
I could absolutely never do without water, food, shelter/clothing. There is a lot of bs I don't need and could do without
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Consciousness and it's relationship to our reality. I think about time and have recently been hung up on the fact that time is not linear but instead more like a loop where every moment that has ever happened still exist and always will. I don't know haha. I also think about plants a lot too I am kind of a plant geek
On a typical Friday night I am
Friday night is the one night I go out on weekends usually. Drink some beers and maybe go party with the neighbors. But a lot of the times I just take it easy and watch movies or read
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Haha I will tell you if we become friends!
You should message me if
Message me if you think we would get along and want to hang out.
More