46Union City, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Howdy! Thanks for checking out my profile. So glad you stopped by.

Some fun facts about me…

Well, for starters, I'm tall. If you've never known anyone 6' 5", you're in for a treat. You'll always be able to find me in a crowd. And I am a certified master at getting things off high shelves.

I sing karaoke (unironically) and am really quite good. Ballads are my specialty.

I love the outdoors. I prefer being outside versus inside. I like to hike. And I’ve started to get into rock climbing. Only done a few manmade walls, but really eager to learn on a real rock wall.

The ocean is my favorite place to be. I grew up going to the shore every summer and still get that sense of child-like glee whenever I catch the scent of the ocean or hear the crashing of the waves.

I'm adventurous in that I'm up for trying anything at least once. New things don't always have to be of the more "daredevil" kind. Sampling a new restaurant can be an adventure all in itself.

I'm creative. I can write, I can make people laugh, and the greatest talent of all? I can make a boat out of a dollar bill. No, really.

Okay, some more “serious” stuff…

I really am looking for that special someone with whom I can spend the rest of my life. At some point, I’d like that to include children of our own, but that will happen, if it happens, when it happens.

I work hard at my job and am careful with my finances. The world we live in today is too unstable. You have to plan for your future if you want to have one, and I want a future. I definitely do not want to be working when I’m 70.

I exercise regularly and for the most part eat pretty healthy. I splurge from time to time, and really good beer is my never ending vice. I don’t obsess about it, and it’s generally not a topic of discussion on dates or among friends, but overall, health is very important to me, and it should be important to my partner. All my dad’s family have bad knees, and each of them is seriously overweight. I’m not going down that road.

Finally, what can you expect if you go out with me? Flowers, chocolates, promises I don't intend to keep... Just kidding (it's from a movie, bonus points if you know which one).

Actually, anything's possible on a date with me. It might be dinner, it might be rock climbing, it might be bowling. Sky's the limit.

And if you're really good, I just might sing for you.

And if you're really really good...boat made out of a dollar.
What I’m doing with my life
Working. Learning. Living every day.
I’m really good at
Laughing (big, hearty laughing to be exact).
Math (not a geek, just good at it).
Sleeping in late.
Did I mention boat made out of a dollar?
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm tall -- 6' 5" to be exact. Think about all that stuff on high shelves I can get for you...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My tastes are broad. I could give you long lists of each, but to give you an idea...

Book: Gospel (I'm not religious at all, and I think this book is spectacular...also history books by Bruce Catton, also most books by Dan Simmons, a fair number of Stephen King books (though many are seriously flawed), most books by Nelson DeMille...)

Movie: The Princess Bride (or The Godfather, close call...or Shaun of the Dead, or Die Hard, or Aliens, or Amelie, or Once...this can change as I see a new great movie)

Show: Buffy, The Vampire Slayer (or The Wire, another close call...or Breaking Bad, or Sopranos (S1-3, RIP James Gandolfini), or Sherlock Holmes (BBC version), or Doctor Who, or Battlestar:Galatica (reboot, S1-2), or Community, or Arrested Development (still gotta watch the new season on NetFlix), or Cougar Town, or The Big C, or...)

Food: Steak, medium rare (or sushi...or fajitas...or, to be honest, a whole mess of foods, I'm not a picky eater...not anymore at least)

Music: Green Day (or U2... this really is a hard section to be quick about)
Six things I could never do without
Family...most of them.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why so many women on this site do not like cats. Were you mauled by a cat at some point in your life? What?
On a typical Friday night I am
Varies, but usually by Friday, I'm ready to head out and unwind.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can worry too much what other people think of me. Sigh...working on that one.
You should message me if
I am looking for that moment… that moment when she looks at me, her eyes wide and full because she can’t believe how happy she is to be sitting here with me. And as I look into her beautiful, wonderful eyes, I know I feel exactly the same way. And she knows it, too. There is almost no moment quite like it.

If you’re looking for that, too, I’d love to hear from you.
The two of us