jamidk
36 Astoria, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
jamidk
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm from the midwest (MI) and grew up in a pretty rural area, but have always been a city kind of guy. Still miss fresh air, being outside and getting dirty every once in a while though! (Camping, hiking, bonfires, beaches all make me extremely happy.) I think my 7 nieces and nephews are the coolest and most amazing people in the world!! The rest of my family is pretty awesome too.
I love roller coasters, thunderstorms, Autumn in NYC, and Christmas...in no particular order.

I have a slight addiction to cookies, diet coke, and 80's power ballads. Trying to lay off the cookies and Diet Coke, but keep those power ballads coming!

I also still believe that out of 8 million people in this city, there has to be others looking for an old fashioned, committed, monogamus relationship with someone they can see spending their life with. I really hope I'm not wrong on this one. Definitely not looking for hookups, flings or casual sex right now. I'm in a good place to focus on something more substantial.
What I’m doing with my life
I've spent my life so far working in musical theatre and loving it. Got to a point where I was looking to find something new to focus on and try. I've recently started working as an event coordinator for a corporate wellness company. It's new and exciting and I'm looking forward to seeing where life takes me.
I’m really good at
Laughing and enjoying life to its fullest. I think I'm pretty good at other things too, but will let you decide!
The first things people usually notice about me
My height for sure and then probably my smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Not going to lie, I love Harry Potter. Have been revisiting a lot of classics lately. I will basically read anything someone recommends.

Movies: The Color Purple, Finding Neverland, 500 Days of Summer, Devil Wears Prada, so many more. I watch a lot of movies and could go on forever.
Childhood favorites are Dirty Dancing and Adventures in Babysitting! Also, most Disney movies. Waiting for Guffman is probably the funniest movie I've ever seen and I love horror movies, especially with someone to cuddle with!

TV: Way too many to list. Love reruns of Will and Grace, Friends, and The Golden Girls. Not a huge fan of most reality TV.

Music: I can find enjoyment in most genres. Not a huge metal or rap fan though.

I like, or am at least willing to try, any kind of food.
The six things I could never do without
Friends & Family
Theatre
Travel and adventure
Laughter and Fun
Sleep
An adult beverage after a long day
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Lately, why guys (including myself sometimes) have such a hard time with communication.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hopefully appreciating a glass of wine or cold beer with good conversation. Maybe at home taking it easy too. Both are nice. Both would be nicer with someone special.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I consider PB&J a fantastic meal choice.
You should message me if
You want to. Never hurts to say hello.

I can finally say that I'm in a great place to be open and ready for a relationship. Looking to meet and date other guys who are in a similar place. Not looking for casual or "no strings attached" interactions. I think I kind of like the strings.

Also, if you know what a cooter slam is or are curious to know. It's really what life is all about!

Ok I wont leave you wondering...here's the answer.

"Cooter Slam-verb- A jump into a split that is so fierce that your cooter actually bitch-slaps the floor."
More