34Oakland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I grew up in southern California but I’ve lived in the bay area for all of my adult life.

I’m polyamorous. No, I am not just looking to sleep with tons of people. I’ve been in 4 long term successful open relationships over the past decade. Open, honest, and non-jealous relationships are a must for me. I believe we are all capable of loving more than one person at the same time. I work towards and actively practice compersion with my partners.

At the core I'm looking for close connections. Be it close long term friendships or romantic partnerships.

I'd like more friends to go on adventures with. Backpacking trips, kayaking, long bike rides, takinging a class together, traveling to a new country, or just trying something new in the kitchen.

I love to travel. So far I've been to Japan, New Zealand, Spain, Fiji, Thailand, Vietnam, Singapore, Cambodia, and Laos.

I'm sex-positive, body-positive, an LGBTQ ally, kinky, and a feminist.

I don't drink but I do do psychedelic drugs occasionally.

Lately I've been really into cooking delicious vegan things! I’m trying to cook most of my meals which for me is a big change.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I teach programming for a vocational school in SF. While I LOVE teaching I’ll probably start another company in the next year or so.
I’m really good at
Emotions, sarcasm, dad jokes, giving massages, listening, sex.
The first things people usually notice about me
my long eyelashes
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The Metamorphosis of Prime Intellect
The Martian - Andy Weir
A Universe From Nothing - Lawrence Krauss

I also love watching documentaries and debates.

Skeptics Guide to the Universe
This American Life
Penn's Sunday School
Best of the Left

Electric Six
Hot Chip
Elliot Smith
Pink Floyd
Arcade Fire
Cat Power
com Truise
Die Antwood
Mates of State
Mystery Jets

Dr. Strangelove
Safety Not Guaranteed
The Boys and Girls Guide to Getting Down

TV Shows
Curb Your Enthusiasm
The Daily Show
South Park
Bob’s Burgers
The Rachel Maddow Show


- Sam Harris
- Christopher Hitchens
- Steven Novella
- Hypatia
Six things I could never do without
- my friends
- my bike
- the internet
- science!
- my passport
- coffee
I spend a lot of time thinking about
- How to make everyone around me giggle :)
- How to build sustainable communities.
- How to use the internet to make the lives of everyone on earth just a little bit better.
- How to the hell we are going to survive the coming climate change induced disasters.
- Foxes
On a typical Friday night I am
Either out dancing or in SanFransocializing with my friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't wear underwear :P
You should message me if
You're emotionally intelligent
You enjoy passionate conversation
You know how to make amazing vegan food :P
You like to go on several day long backpacking trips
You're not afraid to hitch hike
You like to plan secret adventures
You'd like to go on a secret adventure!

You want to go do this with me: http://www.sonomacanopytours.com/
The two of us