35 Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I like to think of myself as an ambitious, hard-working intellectual though you’ll most likely find me in jeans and t-shirt. I’m a highly optimistic technology entrepreneur and educated in science and engineering.

My ideal first date isn’t fancy and I prefer people without a lot of pretense. I think one of my strengths is accepting others for who they are. I love long walks around the city as first dates because they give us a chance to talk and feel if there’s a connection. I’ve experimented and done my time with the club scene. I am highly interested in meeting someone who has also out-grown this scene.
What I’m doing with my life
While I currently live in Manhattan, weekends and holidays are often spent on the North Fork on Long Island, which is the best of both worlds. I have an extremely close family with three siblings, step-siblings, niece and nephews, and in-laws! Many of my friends are long-term and considered family. I try to spend as much time as I can with them, and am looking for a partner who also values family, friends and children.

I am an expert hiker, and hike every year in the White Mountains. Spent two dozen+ years camping every summer in New Hampshire and across the US. I’ve traveled extensively in Asia, Europe and cross-country.
I’m really good at
Being imaginative
Being an uncle
The first things people usually notice about me
My blue eyes and that I smile a lot
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The Idea Factory: Bell Labs and the Great Age of American
Innovation, Dune, The Scout Handbook

A Beautiful Mind, Pans Labyrinth, Saving Private Ryan, Braveheart, The Patriot, Hunt for Red October, Armageddon

Game of Thrones, Walking Dead, Deadwood, Rome, Six Feet Under,
Hatfield’s and McCoy’s, ALL Star Trek, Battlestar Gallactica, Stargate.

Classic American
Not so much Chinese or Japanese as I've spent far too much time in those countries
The six things I could never do without
A goal
Science and understanding
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend a lot of time thinking about…a unique invention to change the world and being an entrepreneur.
On a typical Friday night I am
On a typical Friday night I am… eating out, cooking, traveling, dating, and sometimes just crashing on the couch.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Feel ask me if we ever meet
You should message me if
You think there could be a spark, looking for a long-term relationship and ready to meet someone romantic, giving, fun and happy with life!