40Rock Hill, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a transplanted Southern Californian, but am almost ready to consider myself a southern guy now that I have been here for 9 years! I moved out here for a great career opportunity and things have been going well. My dating life has been off and on, which is why I am joining this site!

I am an avid movie-goer. My fav genres are action, scifi, fantasy, horror and comedy (and any mixture of those). A first date with me is generally a nice casual dinner where we can get to know one another. After, we can chose if we want to see a movie, go bowling or whatever.

I like the occasional road trip as well. My last one was to Asheville back in Feb. I am ready for another!

So if this sounds like something you might be interested in, why not go ahead and shoot me an email? :)
What I’m doing with my life
I've been focusing on my career for the past several months. I am a Supervisor for a Broker/Dealer firm (LPL Financial) up in Charlotte. It is a fun job, always new projects and initiatives going on and the challenges of managing a group of people is never boring.
I’m really good at
Making breakfast - hehe.

Researching to figure out a problem - I enjoy the challenge of figuring out why something is not working the way it is supposed to or even simple things like why a document didn't get imaged correctly.

I can sing a little, I used to play trumpet through school, but dropped it after I started working for LPL. I can play a little piano too.
The first things people usually notice about me
#1 I've been losing weight , #2 I have a good sense of humor, #3 I am a bit of a nerd. :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Lord of the Rings tril, Harry Potter series, Tom Clancey novels, Stephen King novels and short stories.

Movies: Lord of the Rings, Star Wars (original tril), The Fifth Element.

Shows: Fringe, South Park

Music: Metallica, The Beatles, Frank Sinatra, Michael Jackson

Food: Italian, Mexican, American
Six things I could never do without
1) Family and Friends
2) Sports
3) Computer games
4) Cell phone
5) Air conditioning
6) Music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My future, movies, sex (who doesn't?!), finding someone special.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either at home enjoying a great night of Dodgers baseball (hey I am from Southern Cal!) or at the movie theater watching a new release I have been dying to see. Sometimes I also treat myself to a nice dinner out even though it sucks eating by yourself.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am addicted to video games? Does that count? heh.
You should message me if
you're ready for an enjoyable night out with a nice guy!
The two of us