47San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I was the kind of kid that was drawn toward superheros and monsters over cars, Legos' and electronic gadgets. I have always had a rich imagination, which has now carried over into humorous observations and ideas. I love laughing with people and getting to know what makes them tick. My major was philosophy and religious studies in college so I have always had an interest in meaning of life questions. I am an INFJ and a 6 in the Enneagram. I am more inclined to have dinner parties with friends and coworkers than go to a club. I am a personal trainer so exercise has always been a part of my life. I have traveled a lot through Asia and lived in Korea and Japan. Whenever I travel I am always drawn to the natural wonders of the country. Last year I went to Australia and this spring i went to Argentina. I am currently thinking about Turkey.
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently a personal trainer and pretty successful at it. About twice a month I have friends over and we have giant fish dinners. I have recently been experimenting cooking fish with my new grill. I enjoy sharing food with friends as well as hearing and telling stories. Looking at old ideas I have about myself and seeing if they are true. Searching for things that are conducive to calmness and relaxation.
I’m really good at
telling stories about the absurd things that i notice around me. Seeing the humorous element in every situation. Being able to inspire others through exercise. Engaging with people. Being loyal and supportive to my friends.
The first things people usually notice about me
that I am eccentric, humorous, engaging and warm.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
authors/books: Eckhart Tolle, krishnamurti, Tao te Ching
movies: harold and maude, rushmore, defending your life, Lost in Translation, Time bandits, midnight in paris, almost anything by wes anderson. (don't like violence or horror)
music: jazz Billie Holiday, Miles Davis, Lester Young, Duke Ellington, Bossa Nova, Carlos Gardel, Paul Simon, Cat Stevens.
food: indian, korean, greek, seafood, almost anything spicy.
painters: Giorgio de Chirico, Van Gogh
Six things I could never do without
1.my interest in self actualization
2.good loyal friends
4.clean food
6. music that lifts the spirit
I spend a lot of time thinking about
New exercises for my clients. I have to keep it interesting. I think about many of the themes found in Eckhart Tolle's books, such as awareness and presence.
On a typical Friday night I am
My typical friday night usually involves making some kind of seafood dish. Lately I have been making sashimi salads with avocado, sesame oil, soy sauce and Sriracha. It tastes amazing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
When I was a little kid I used to wear capes.
You should message me if
I am looking for someone who is active (yoga,tai chi or the gym are a plus) and likes to eat healthy. If you are are a sedentary foodie it just would not work out. Exercising and cooking together would be a plus.
I also like women who laugh a lot, are expressive and have some kind of spiritual bend to them.
If that is you send me a message.
The two of us