java_bob
53 Windsor, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
java_bob
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
***Updated 02/21/2016***

I am a loyal and loving father to my teenage daughter and son. I share 50% custody of them, which frees up some time for me, too. My daughter will be off to college next year. I am very excited for her. I was married for over 16 years, and I have been divorced for almost 4. I am not best friends with my ex, but we get along just fine. I am a retired federal employee, who is now in a second career, and I always have a eagerness to learn new things. In fact, I am starting a new position on March 1st after 3 1/2 years, and I am very excited about that, too. You can teach an old dog new tricks, after all. I love the outdoors and have a lifelong dream of hiking the Appalachian Trail, but have no problem with a quiet evening at home reading, watching t.v, or taking in a movie. I have everything I need, but would love to meet an independent and self-sufficient woman to share some precious time. I'm very honest, so if you want to learn more about me, just send me a note and ask. I'm not afraid to reach out to you, but you can too, if you'd like. If not, best of luck in your search.
What I’m doing with my life
Taking it one day at a time.
I’m really good at
I try my hardest to be the best father I can be. Some days I am great at it. Other days, I try harder.
The first things people usually notice about me
Well, I think I have a great sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
In The Heart of The Sea, one of my favorite books. I am open to reading anything. Just finished Proof of Heaven. The only Fifty Shades of Grey I have been exposed to is in the paint section of Home Depot. I love all types of movies from the black and white classics, to comedies, thrillers, and documentaries. Love music. Could live without rap, and not really too into country, but I like pretty much everything else. I like most types of food, and I think I am a pretty good cook.
The six things I could never do without
God, my kids, coffee, God, my kids, coffee. I am not a holy roller by any stretch of the imagination, but God plays a big role in my life. My kids are awesome, and I just love them. Oh, and did I mention coffee? Yes, I think I did. :) Couldn't tell by my username? Really???
I spend a lot of time thinking about
today. That's really all we have for sure.
On a typical Friday night I am
No real pattern. I just roll with it.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I reserve some things for those closest to me.
You should message me if
...you want to.
More