29Seattle, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Here's the deal. I moved from Spain a year ago for work, and I'm here to meet people and have adventures and fun on my free time.

I was born and raised in Spain, although I don't look like a person from Spain at all. I owe my blond hair, pale skin and blue/green eyes to my british mother.

I've pretty much lived on Spain my whole life until I moved to Seattle to work for a big tech company. However, I've traveled and visited several countries in Europe many times.

I like to consider myself a straight and direct person, even if that has led me to trouble sometimes. I value honesty over many other qualities in the people around me.

I know many people, but there are a few that I call my friends. For me a friend is a person I trust and can count on, and I offer the same in return.

My best friend says about me that the thing she values the most about me is that I really care about the people that matters to me and that I don't give up on my true friends.

I'm a dreamer and I like to be surrounded by optimistic people. I usually don't mind doing crazy things or just being silly.

I'm very passionate about the things I'm interested in and I don't doubt to jump off a cliff to achieve the goals I set. I'm very competitive, with all that carries. I want to win and I've already set my next goal once I'm done with the current one. I hold myself to a high standard and I'm always trying to improve at work, physically and mentally.

This last year I completed my first Olympic triathlon and the Seattle to Portland in 1 day, and they were incredible and life changing experiences. It took me a lot time, effort and will to train for both things, they literally required all that I had and even more, but at the same time they were one of the most liberating experiences of my life. The feeling of surpassing your own limitations is indescribable, for me, it was like freedom, like the realization that I can conquer anything if I put in enough effort, that I can overcome any obstacle if I try hard enough and don't give up. I'm eager to see what challenge I conquer next.
What I’m doing with my life
Usually during the week I go to work in the morning, workout in the afternoon and go for a movie at either Netflix or a theater. Sometimes I also have dinner during the week with friends.

On Friday I like to go out with friends for dinner and the biggest beer I can find, and then go to play pool or dance (or try to) at a club.

On Saturdays I like to get up early in the morning and go for a good coffee with a good book by my side and spend 1h or 2h reading while I have breakfast.

After that, I usually do something with friends, like running, biking, swimming, hiking snowboarding or any kind of outdoor activity.

I also enjoy going for brunch most of my Saturdays and Sundays. I'm always ready to try a new restaurant or brewery.

My dirty little secret is that I enjoy going shopping from time to time. Contrary to most man, I like to try out new outfits and see how I look.

I'm currently looking for new activities to try. I'm a bit afraid of heights, so I want to overcome that fear by doing skydiving, bungee jumping and rock climbing.
I’m really good at
I've always been told that I know how to listen and give good advice to my friends.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am very passionate about what matters to me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Well... Although I read a lot, most of the things that I read are technical. However, I'm trying to change that and go back to read some good old literature. I enjoy fantasy books, poetry, and sci-fi books. (Yes, I have a nerd living inside me :))

Movies: I usually like classics, like Indiana Jones, Star Wars, Lord of the Rings, Marvel movies, etc.

I watch too many movies to list them here. In general I usually like to watch a good sci-fi or fantasy movie. I also enjoy a good action movie, and I completely love comedies. I also like to watch a good drama, and I even have space for a romantic movie/comedy from time to time.

In general, I think I don't have a specific movie type. Just ask me about a movie if you feel like it :)

Tv shows: I watch a ton of TV Shows, but in general I the kind of shows that I watch are sci-fi shows and comedies. Some of the shows that I'm currently following are:

How I met your mother.
The Big Bang theory.
Modern Family.
Brooklyn nine-nine.
Marvel agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.

Other shows that I like are:
Sons of Anarchy.
Boardwalk empire.
Burn notice.
Falling Skies.
The walking dead.

Again, just ask. Unless it's a reality, I'll probably know it or have watched it.

In general I usually listen to grunge and rock. I like the classics. Some of my favorite bands are:
Red hot chili peppers.
Foo Fighters.
The killers.
Rise Against.
Kings of Leon.
Guns N' Roses.
Fall Out Boy.
Franz Ferdinand.

However, I sometimes like concrete songs from other styles.
Six things I could never do without
Running shoes
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future and what do I want to do with my life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends, watching a movie or TV shows. Enjoying food on a nice restaurant.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm not really good at making new friends.
You should message me if
You want to enjoy a good conversation with a coffee or a beer.
The two of us